We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City Heart
Nearby Hotels
$49
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Amritsar(Amritsar)
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$54
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$32
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
92
117
65
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
117
65
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjallianwala baghgolden templevalue for moneymc donaldswalking distancelocation is excellentpizza hutclean roomsdecent hotelthe hotel stafflast monthaffordable pricepleasant stayprompt servicehot waterextra bedprime location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 306 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel. The best thing about the hotel is its location. It is actually in the heart of the city (city heart) near Jalianwala Bagh and 5 mins walking distance to the Golden Temple. This helps you in going to the Golden temple any number of time and at any time of the day. The rooms are small but comfortable and the hotel is also clean.
The bad part is that the vehicles don't come to this hotel so you will need to get down from your vehicle at some distance and then walk to the hotel or take a rickshaw to reach the hotel. It becomes difficult when you have lot of luggage but the rickshaw availability is good so its a minor issue.
Good many number of shops and restaurants are available and market for shopping is also 10 mins away by rickshaw.
The big downer is the rates of food are very high and with so many restaurants outside you wonder why they keep rates so high. You might like to eat outside.
But all in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysabhinav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel is awesome and next to Jaliawala Bagh. Rooms are specious and cleaned. staff provide quick service to customers. This is the best budgeted hotel.
Looking forward to stay at same hotel in future as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Jasjit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have been to hotel a couple of times in last 5 years and this hotel is a wonderful place to stay. The best thing about the hotel is its location it is very close to the Golden Temple, so anytime you want to visit the temple you can just walk down.
The staff is very courteous and makes it a point that you are taken good care of. The prices are very reasonable as well.

Room Tip: I like the room on the groundfloor. If you are travelling with Senior citizens then this one is the best.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We were supposed to stay at this Hotel for 3 nights as it is close to the Golden Temple.

Upon our arrival, the first thing we noticed is the lobby and room looked NOTHING like the pictures represented on their website. The pics from their website are very misleading as they show this luxurious Hotel with all this gold and lovely light shining in the Hotel and these beautiful appointed rooms and Restaurant, when in fact it was NOTHING like that at all!

First thing you couldn't help but notice was the retched smell that wafted down the hallway near the Elevator. The putrid smell of human waste coming from somewhere.

Secondly, the room was extremely tiny and not well appointed all all. The mirror in the bathroom was filthy with water spots all over it like they hadn't cleaned it in weeks. The faucet in the bathroom was loose in it's base and wiggling all over the place when you move it to turn it on. There was mold all over the base of the wash basin and covering the cracks around the edges of the countertop. Overall, the room was very subpar from what the website had advertised as being "super luxury". I was so taken back, I had to ask the front desk if we indeed received the correct "Super luxury" room! He said indeed we had.

Thirdly, we went to the Restaurant to have lunch that afternoon of our arrival and found the Restaurant consisted of a small stuffy and extremely HOT room with a VERY low ceiling. I had to duck just to get past a beam that ran across the ceiling of the room. The food was subpar at best and not sure I felt comfortable to trust eating their food.

Overall, we were VERY disappointed by the Hotel and we vacated the room the next morning. The website for the Hotel is very misleading at best and bordering on mis-representing. This is NOT a luxury Hotel that would suffice any Western Traveler. It might pass as a 3 Star Hotel at best for Indian Standards, but NOT even close for any Western Traveler. This is a 2 Star Hotel at best and with no adequate Restaurant. If you need a bed to lay down on (not a very comfortable one at that), then maybe this would work for you. Otherwise, you're best to stay clear of this Hotel if you have any kind of Western Standards.

Room Tip: You're best to avoid the street facing rooms, as the street is noisy with vehicle horns constantly beeping most of the night
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelingHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I HAD STAYED HERE WITH FAMILY FROM 12-14 APRIL ON A FAMILY TRIP
had made teh reservation thru make my trip. my suggestion is call up the hotel directly you will get it cheaper (makemytrip charges for teh kids@Rs 500 each per night though the offerd price is less)1850 + taxes comes to 2035 per night per room.
Did not avail the room services ( Food) as BAde Bhai ka Dhabha was just opposite and the food there is awsome.Mc donalds, Dominos and Pizza hut is also there just opposite. walkable distance to golden temple and Jalianwalabagh.
They were courteous and could arrange taxis at reasonable rates to go to Wagah boarder.
Overall a good experiance have recommended and my friends have stayed there too already.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasi3504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews