We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location and stuff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel City Heart

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel City Heart
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good location and stuff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

very good location near golden temple, main road etc, but somehow it all goes to the rooms - so you wont sleep in quite. rooms are clean and nice, but a little bit small and wifi is not free(((
it has barista inside - so its good coffee etc, but you wont get porrige on breakfast, and total menu is very poor

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TurtusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    101
    62
    16
    14
See reviews for
92
79
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

It's a good option for accommodation near Golden Temple as well as Jalian Wala Bagh.
The room was comfortable, food was Ok. The only thing which disturbed me was noise in the morning. As the hotel is near to prime location and market, you will have to adjust with the noice. The Hotel has cafe Barista in the premises which adds value to overall experience. Reception can be more welcoming with a smile..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

i booked this hotel and stayed here with my friends, i spoke to Mr. Navinder, he is a very good person, he made all the arrangements for us and we didnt face any trouble throught the trip. the staff was good and polite. the hotel is very conveniently located near the golden temple, so we could come and go temple several times. i will surely stay here and will highly recommend this hotel to whomsoever who go amritsar

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deepak1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
126 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed here for overnight . Walking distance from Golden Temple . Room was fine .
The taxi from airport did not go to the doorstep of the hotel since cars not allowed .
Did not have food in the hotel , they have an barista outlet in this hotel

Room Tip: Nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

I booked direct with the hotel and when I checked in found my name on the booking register so things got off from a good start.

Very good service, arranged a tuk tuk to the station at very short notice early in the morning.

No water from the showers, at least in Room 204, not one drop! The hotel has thoughtfully placed a bucket to draw water from though.

No clothes rack! I had to put the clothes on the TV.

Apart from above I would recommend this hotel.

Apart from these minor issues

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YuhanSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here on 14th April for one night. The room was okay, reasonably quiet, but the shower in the bathroom didn't work. Instead, I had to fill up a bucket and use the jug provided to sluice myself with the warm water. No breakfast provide either.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryLondon_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

If u r looking for spacious decent rooms near Golden Temple Go for it.....But if u want good service with good quality food city heart will turn out to be a great disappointment...No doubts rooms are very spacious and hotel's proximity to Golden Temple makes you say that I will be staying in same hotel on my next trip also..

In my case I had two preferences while choosing hotel...First its proximity to Golden Temple and nice sleep quality so on these basis I will rank City Heart above satisfactory....As soon as I shift my focus to basic services being provided, here is where disappointment creeps in...First of all no body easily responded to the phone(as we wanted to know about an alternative route to hotel) ...Then after entering our room we realised there was no moisturiser or body wash or shampoo provided in the Bath room though Bathrooms were very neat and clean.....

They do not serve u food after 10:30 pm....and even before that tea and french fires(ordered it for my daughter) were cold, yeah i don't mean warm they were actually feeling cold if not frozen....Don't try their Barista outlet...U will be served with stale pastries.....

So those expecting Hotel to be the one where staff is very eager to help u then this might not be your choice....Yeah but if ur sole preference like mine is too enjoy the proximity to the Holy Temple and a Good sleep quality after a long day then I would give City Heart a Thumbs Up...

Room Tip: Go for super deluxe rooms on Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sippu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#63 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#49 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Prems Paradise
Hotel Prems Paradise
#58 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart

Property: Hotel City Heart
Address: Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Heart 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Heart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Heart Hotel
City Heart Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing