We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what i had expected”
Review of Hotel PR Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel PR Residency
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Rohtak, Haryana, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not what i had expected”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

On my way to visit golden temple i stayed in this hotel for a day based on the tripadvisor reviews, i was disappointed.

Reception: Good, courteous and helpful.

Rooms: for 1900/day less i say is better. for the starters it did not have a window!!!!!!
there were portals for the window though, one blocked by a glass and the wall of another building ( i was told by the room service that this window is blocked by the construction which took place after the hotel was built. the other opening in the room was leading to a room which had a sign " staff only " this opening/window to adjacent room was blocked again with glass ( frosted one this time ) . so our room had no window, unbelievable

Room service: our room had no toiletries had to call room service twice and reception once to get that.

Food: ordered egg noodles it was ok ( 200 rs ). Food here is little expensive. ( this place has quite a few foreign guests, guess they wouldn't mind ). took lot of time for a simple egg noodles.

Cleanliness: rooms were clean

Here comes the real irritating stuff: The visit to Amritsar was last stop of a road trip driving 600 km going to various places and i was obviously really tired.
the statement that "it was noisy there" is an understatement.
they had some work going in the hotel at and there was continuous hammering going on till midnight. i requested the room service guys twice to take care of that and i was told that some work is going on and it will end pretty soon, it didn't. i asked reception again and i was told there are some kids in the room above and they are making all that noise ( really???? ). To top it off there were couple of kids on my floor who were running around in the lobby well past midnight and no action was taken by the hotel staff.It all stopped around 1 am and i had to get up at morning 6 am.
.

Room Tip: Get one with the windows, Don't take 1007
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashishdev1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel P.R. Residency, Amritsar. Thank you for sharing your feedback. I regret by heart that you have not had a great stay with us. First of all, I am really sorry for noise which you got during your stay due to under construction next building & kids who were staying with us to attend the marriage function at the same time. On the matter of toiletries, We have already taken corrective action. Also I have taken careful note of the points highlighted by you and assure you that your recent experience was certainly not reflective of our usual service standard. I request you to give us other chance to make up for this experience by you by visiting us once again & allow us serve you better, this time.

Regards
Karan Bir Singh
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    87
    38
    12
    24
See reviews for
148
54
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I had a great time with my family...good service...value for money..only thing is that they should add more items in breakfast menu..rest all is fine..staff was also good...location was also nice...will recommend my friends...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank varun1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

At the onset, I would like to thank you for stayed with us & taking the time to write a positive review. Every guest is important for us & believe me, when Guests appreciate our services, It really gives encourage & satisfaction to me & my team .We have already taken your suggestion to add more in Breakfast menu & I assure you when you come next time, you will have more variety in the breakfast menu. My team and me are looking forward to see you again in our hotel soon.

Regards
Karan Bir Singh
GM
Hotel P.R.Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

the hotel is strategically located and far away from the city crowd where you could hardly hear the honking sound, the room is spacious and big. the staff are friendly and courteous. the coffee house outlet at the lobby serves very good coffee and chocolate drinks. i was supposedly to stay here for 2 nights but have finally decided to extend my stay for another 2 more nights. one thing which the hotel is missing a box of Kleenex in the room, otherwise everything is perfect.

Room Tip: i would recommend those who have the intention to stay here, should pay a little more to stay at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaiParjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel P.R Residency, Amritsar!!

Thank you indeed for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at P.R Residency to provide our guests with personalized services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that staff, service, food and our location met your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city of Amritsar and to P.R Residency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Firstly the hotel is centrally located in city. The staff starting from the chauffeur who picked us from the airport and took us around city for sight-seeing to the hotel staff and room service took good care of our family as we were a group including children. The friendly attitude of the staff helped us with best possible vehicles to accommodate us comfortably. Nice experience overall and would recommend people who are not looking for luxury but good service.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ridhima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

The entire Hotel team Joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your visit to Amritsar & really appreciate your time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is our constant and endeavour to deliver excellent services. Every guest is special to us and we work hard to make sure that they have an unforgettable our experience. Looking forward to serve you again.

Regards
Karan Bir Singh
GM
Hotel P.R. Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I visited the hotel on 29th oct 2013. It was nice experience to stay in the hotel. I stayed for two nights. The room service is good and quick. Reception staff is also good.. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was also clean and hygienic. Food was very tasty. I enjoyed the stay along with my wife and little daughter. I will always prefer this hotel on my next visits.
AMRIK SINGH
NEW DELHI

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful positive review. We are delighted to know that you had great experience while staying with us at Hotel P.R. Residency. We have worked hard to make sure our food is good, our service is friendly. We hope, you will get same kind of Food, Service when you will come back again in Hotel P.R. Residency, Amritsar. We look forward to serving you soon.

Karan Bir Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 Nights. There was some issues with our reservations but were quickly sorted out.The Rooms are quite big and spacious. Bathrooms are small as compared to the room size. Towels are always an issue, and had to call housekeeping on both days to get towels. Operating the AC switch is also a task in itself. The Hotel Cafe is quite nice. Breakfast is Ok sorts but Tea is very good. Hotel is around 15 mins from the railway station and the location is very good (if one does not prefer crowded places of Amritsar city). There are lots of shops and eateries nearby the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Dear Guest

I read your feedback and will like to apologise for the inconvenience.

It is always our constant endeavor to provide best of services to our guests and that every guest of the hotel is treated with utmost professional care and hospitality. It seems we have fallen short this time.

We had taken up your feedback and will definitely improve upon it.

I look forward to the opportunity of meeting you on your next visit and personally assuring you of our best services.

Warm regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through website offering a good deal. I stayed here for one night as wanted to visit Golden Temple and other sight seeing places . We were welcomed with a big smile and a refreshing welcome drink. The room was quickly allotted to us and it was a decent room. We quickly freshened up and talked to the front desk person about the places we want to visit , he properly planned our day trip also arranging a cab for us. We requested him to get some special food products of Amritsar packed for us which he specially got it done before we got back from our day tour. This was a great help for us. We had our dinner at hotel only ,the food tasted good. The hotel is perfectly located and will like to stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank wanderrer25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPRResidency, General Manager at Hotel PR Residency, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of All, We really appreciate you took the time from your busy schedule to write a review of Hotel P.R. Residency. It is good review & makes us very proud. I will be happy to share your wonderful feedback with my team. We are looking forward to see you back in the city of Guru Ram Dass Ji (Amritsar). in near future.

Karan bir Singh
General Manager
Hotel P.R. Residency
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
937 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.1 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#15 of 97 in Amritsar
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PR Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PR Residency

Property: Hotel PR Residency
Address: 101 Dist Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue C Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PR Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PR Residency - 3 Star Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Amritsar, this property's excellent location (2.5 Km from Railway Station and 7 Km from Guru Ram Das Ji Airport) enables guests to explore the area's attractions such as Shri Durgiana Temple(5 Km) ,Jallianwala Bagh(4 Km) ,Golden Temple(4 Km) and Wagah Border(28 Km). We are well-appointed guests room with modern amenities. Each room features amenities such as Air-Conditioner, Wi-Fi , Cable Television, Tea and Coffee Maker and a private bathroom. Guests can dine at the Onsite Restaurant and Coffee Shop that serves a variety of delicious cuisines in a relaxing ambiance. We provide Banquet Ball, Meeting Hall Facility, Ample Parking, Travel Desk and 24 Hours Room Service. Our well-trained staff will be pleased to serves the guests at any requirement. We offer Warm Hospitality and Quality Accommodation, ideal for Business and Pleasure vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel PR Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing