We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice, Perfect Stay,Perfect location and Perfect Management/Staff.”
Review of Hotel PR Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel PR Residency
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice, Perfect Stay,Perfect location and Perfect Management/Staff.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this comfortable 3* property from one and half month during my official business tour, earlier i thought i will get bore during my stay, but it was totally different. i really want to appreciate the Hospitality and Management of this property. the location of the property is away from City hustle bustle, that doesn't mean Hotel is in outskirts. will take approx 10-15-20 Minutes for all inside city placeS of interest( Like Golden Temple, Jaliawala Bagh, Suncity amusement waterpark, Durgiana Temple and many).

The staff of the hotel was very cooperative, that felt like staying at Home. Spacial thanks to Service and Front office staff.

The most attractive and convenient was free Wi-Fi, and speed of the internet was quite Good.

you will find the 21 inch T.V with almost all channel of your Interest in your big spacious Room. and 24 Hours running HOT/COLD water.

As per its location, all the amenities was very nearby like FOOD COURTS //
SALOON// TAILOR//MOBILES SHOPS//DAILY NEED SHOPS etc. you may also find Good malls and Area like (Alfa one & celebration mall, Model Town, Ranjit/Green Avenue and Lawrence Road, which is very convenient from this Peaceful Hotel.....

Not much to describe but it was comfortable stay. and would like to come again.

Room Tip: Don't worry just book it, being a 3* its value of money!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sukhvinder_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    87
    40
    12
    24
See reviews for
150
54
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
jamnagar
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Well we were shifted to this place few days later while on our trip. I stayed here with my 40 students when were on our trip to North India as an Educational trip from College. Believe me this was the best hotel we have stayed in so far considering all in our trip. We didn't expected so much hospitality and Great accommodation from the hotel staff. The Rooms were so big and so neat and clean with great facilities. The food quality and room services were really up to the standards. The location of the hotel was also good, as the market and few food stalls were also near. Although there were few complaints regarding some of the groups coming there and creating nuisance by drinking etc. Making the rooms so dirty and filthy, but hotel staff was co-operative in that. Overall A pleasant and warm stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank drsushantsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed in P R Residency with family in the last week of June, 2013. Location of this hotel is very good in a peaceful area away from local city noise. Stay was quite comfortable, big spacious clean rooms. Speed of internet on my iPad was quite good with a free Wi-Fi. This hotel is located just 2.8 Kms from the Railway station and 4.8 kms from the Golden Temple. Good quality food was offered in the Multi-Cuisine Restaurant. Breakfast was included in our meal plan and the variety of food was quite good. A very smooth check-in and check-out with good room service was offered during our stay. A fairly big coffee shop - Cafe Chokolade is located at the ground floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aasheeshbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Was recommended about this property by one of my colleagues. Am writing this review to show appreciation of hospitality provided by the hotel. They were before time even at 6 am to pick us up from the airport. The driver provided was knowledgeable and front office corrected our itinerary. My daughter fell badly ill on the second night and mr. Rajesh at reception somehow managed to get us the right medicine after hunting the entire city for 50 minutes at 3am. Really appreciate that. Otherwise also I loved their rooms and food, except the biryani. My room royale suite had a great view. Location is good this area is referred to as mini Chandigarh. Overall a good experiennce for my family holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kpsingh199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Booking.com for two night stay. The hotel has excellent location and good rooms. The room equipments were working fine and the cable television offers many channels. The staff is very co-operative and helpful as they specially arranged romantic candle light dinner for us offering all their special dishes. The property needs a little maintainence but over all its a good budget property. Would recommend to other couples too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saurav098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

this hotel was suggested by our travel agent for its gud location in ranjit avenue.we had a smooth check in and check out.rooms were clean and spacious..we loved the food.especially the cheese steak sizzler.again here i found the room service slow.travel desk was very helpful.they guided us very nicely.i really enjoyed the stay.great thanks to the receptionists and other hotel staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickytraveller410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Staying in this property since last week dor official purpose. I m glad my company booked this property. High speed internet has been my saviour. I like thier buffet bfast. It is not elaborate but has good healthy options. Since its located in ranjit avenue it is very conviniently located. Overall I would recomend it solo business travellers like me looking good 3 star property.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghav V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
938 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
466 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
4.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.1 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 97 in Amritsar
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel PR Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PR Residency

Property: Hotel PR Residency
Address: 101 Dist Shopping Centre | Ranjit Avenue C Block, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel PR Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel PR Residency - 3 Star Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Amritsar, this property's excellent location (2.5 Km from Railway Station and 7 Km from Guru Ram Das Ji Airport) enables guests to explore the area's attractions such as Shri Durgiana Temple(5 Km) ,Jallianwala Bagh(4 Km) ,Golden Temple(4 Km) and Wagah Border(28 Km). We are well-appointed guests room with modern amenities. Each room features amenities such as Air-Conditioner, Wi-Fi , Cable Television, Tea and Coffee Maker and a private bathroom. Guests can dine at the Onsite Restaurant and Coffee Shop that serves a variety of delicious cuisines in a relaxing ambiance. We provide Banquet Ball, Meeting Hall Facility, Ample Parking, Travel Desk and 24 Hours Room Service. Our well-trained staff will be pleased to serves the guests at any requirement. We offer Warm Hospitality and Quality Accommodation, ideal for Business and Pleasure vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel PR Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing