We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Hotel Sawera Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sawera Grand
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had stay in Amritsar for 3 days and i must admire the services and the hospitality Sawera Grand hotel staff shown to us. They were stand to their toes to deliver the best of their services to us. They have also made our trip more enjoyable.I recommend all the visitors to relish the awesome services of theirs.And Whenever i'll get back to this holy city ever i will stay here and here only.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AViz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!!!

Thank you so much for your wonderful and most encouraging review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we do hope that we are always able to give you a very comfortable stay. I look forward to having you visit us again.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manger
Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,096 - 1,102 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2014

Check-in: I checked in around 8pm and it was super quick, and the room was ready.

Room: I stayed in Room 305 which was a Business room. The decor was very tasteful with the dark wood paneling, a study table and the modern bathroom. The room was equipped with a minibar, tea/coffee machine and a Sony LCD with a wide variety of channels. Air conditioning was very effective. They had free WiFi, speed was Ok. The room had a sitout too, not much of a view though. Two issues:
a. The water pressure was too low to use the shower comfortably.
b. The safe was locked and couldn't be used

Service: The service is where Sawera Grand needs a lot of improvement. A housekeeping person came in to open up and check the faucet/shower filters for the water pressure, and left boot marks all over the bathroom, but the issue wasn't resolved fully. I called the front desk 4 times for getting the safe opened, but no-one showed up. Had to call thrice to request for clean cups. Was sent Veg garlic rice instead of Chicken garlic rice, and when I called them back to report it, the person on the phone laughed saying the rice can't have both garlic and chicken, whereas the dish is right on their menu.

Facilities, Food: The hotel has a restaurant and a coffee house. The taste is about ok, I tried chinese and Indian dishes and both were just about fine. The portions are large, especially the Indian dishes. Prices are a little on the higher side, but I would say it's worth the comfort of room dining.

Location: The hotel is on the left side, at the end of Hall Road. It's a new hotel so if you're taking a rickshaw/taxi, the landmark you could provide is "Ramada", it's about 200 metres from there. Shri Harmandir Sahib (Golden Temple) is about 1Km away. This is a 2 minute walk from the famous Bharawan Da Dhaba and Brothers Dhaba. It's right in the middle of the marketplace, so shopping can be done easily.

Checkout: The room service bills already had taxes included and tax was being added again on it during checkout. Luckily, I caught that and asked them to fix it. Apart from this glitch, checkout was smooth and they were kind enough to arrange a Rick to the railway station.

In summary, if they get the service in order, the rest of the things are all going right for them.

Room Tip: Higher rooms to escape the honking sounds from the streets below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manikgrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar !!!

I regret that you have not had a great stay with us , I assure you your comments are very important for us and I will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

With Regards,

Vishal Sharma

Reservation Manager

08558833445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very good hotel with very helpful staff... But they still need to work on increasing staff as there is not enough staff and single person end up doing multiple things. Specially staff is required in restaurant for serving as well as in kitchen to speed up the serving time. People will not be able to easily find the hotel as it is situated well inside but otherwise its very good, rooms are good and spacious, clean and best thing is their facility to provide electric rickshaw to go around and person taking you is very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Upendra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings From Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar !!!

I regret that you have not had a great stay with us , I assure you your comments are very important for us and I will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

With Regards,

Vishal Sharma

Reservation Manager

08558833445

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I booked my room at sawera grand online and found the hotel awesome. Welcome drinks on arrival, staff is very cooperative, organised room, free shuttle to golden temple were some main positive of this hotel. All in all a good and comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Ashwani_T165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and most encouraging review about our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was indeed a pleasure serving you and we do hope that we are always able to give you a very comfortable stay. I look forward to have your visit us again.

Warm Regards and Best Wishes

Team Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Value of money and the staff are very helpful and Hospitality was amazing . I Suggest this hotel in Amritsar and its near to Golden Temple. Rooms are luxurious and well maintained and well decorated. .It was just awesome :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amar_renu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to know you appreciate our efforts and you had a comfortable stay.It certainly motivates us to continue providing the finest luxury experience for all our guests. Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 days & 2 nights starting 17th July 2014 with my parents, wife & kid. Safe, Great, Neat, Quite, Clean, Luxurious & Value for money. Location is little tedious. Very close to Golden Temple.

Rooms are right sized. Toilets are very clean. Food is great in taste specially Dal Makhani, Tandoorie Chicken & Butter Chicken.
Breakfast has very limited options.

Staff is very helpful & courteous. The MD is always taking a round to keep a check on services. Great Manager Mr Rahul Sharma is available round the clock to help you always. Mr Pawan at reception is excellent.

I recommend this to all specially families traveling to Amritsar.

Jai Vigh
Vice President - HSBC

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JaiVigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!!

Thank you for such a superb review. We are over the moon with your lovely comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Your Compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Thank you and We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon in future.

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Amazing and unexpected service in Amritsar. ...... value for money.
It should be categorised as 5 star.
Generous and helpful housekeeping staff particularly Supervisor Ms Bindra....
Best management...!!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank sathesmadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSaweraGrand, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Sawera Grand, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sawera Grand Amritsar!!

Thank you for your positive comments. We are delighted to know you appreciate our efforts and you had a comfortable stay.It certainly motivates us to continue providing the finest luxury experience for all our guests. Your gracious comments have been shared with the team, who were delighted to read such a fantastic review from you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Vishal Sharma
Reservation Manager
Hotel Sawera Grand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 113 in Amritsar
545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 113 in Amritsar
999 reviews
6.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 113 in Amritsar
1,826 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 113 in Amritsar
1,159 reviews
1.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 113 in Amritsar
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sawera Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sawera Grand

Address: Sawera Tower 1724/1 Katra Baghian Opp Sawera Travels Pvt Ltd Back Side R S Tower, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $41 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sawera Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sawera Grand is a newly constructed property with all the ultra modern amenities and facilities . Hotel Sawera Grand is the perfect choice of savvy business, leisure travelers and conventions. Having guest satisfaction its motto, our multi lingual staff makes utmost effort to make the stay of its visitor pleasant, comfortable and a memorable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Sawera Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing