We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money Hotel in Amritsar”
Review of Airlines Hotel

Airlines Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airlines Hotel
Ranked #76 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed in this hotel during our Golden Temple - Wagha Border trip.

Location : The hotel is located near Cooper Road, in a sub-road beneath the starting point of cooper road bridge. The location is not very appealing, but the hotel is an exceptional value for money one. And this property is situated very near to the Golden Temple & Jalianwalabag

Room & Service : Their rooms are very reasonably priced and very very spacious!!. The amenities includes a king-sized bed,a small tea table with 2 chairs, a dressing table, wardrobe, bathing tub etc.... Really worth the money we spent and may be more than that. The receptionists and the hotel staff were helping, well mannered and polite. However, the room service is available up to 11:30 PM only.

Food : The hotel serves authentic Punjabi and North Indian foods from their kitchen. The food was reasonably priced and was really a gastronomic heaven. We enjoyed their Butter Chicken, Tandoori stuff and Roti. Tip : Order only one side dish per two person, since the food portion is really large.

In & Around : Golden Temple and Jalianwalabag is very near. Visit these places during early morning so that you get sufficient time to go to Waga Border ( Indo- Pak border ) and see the parade.

Overall : A very nice stay .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArunSudhakaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2011

i booked this hotel through one of the websites, the experience was good. we went to haridwar by train. this station is situated very near the railway station. golden temple is a 5 min journey by auto from here. staffs are warm and good natured. we ordered food through room service. food was also good. overall a complete value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silva s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sachin1958, Owner at Airlines Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

this hotel is a real rundown place does not have a clean feeling. Rooms have a poor look. just not a welcoming and relaxing place. food below average.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank sunisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

The most striking thing about this hotel is its bad location. It is loccated by the side of one of the crowdiest most parts of the city besides a bridge. Needless to say that this place is no very quiet. The rooms are average., just about OK for the price charged. Would not strongly recommend to people.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheriansingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

The rooms have been quiet. The windows had big gaps. On request they provided a small electrical heater (for free) which wasn't strong enough to heat the room to a normal temperature. It was still very cold (January). The room had a real shower with hot water and a very old bath tube. As the bathroom was terrible cold taking a shower was no fun. There was a small extra room with a desk, light switch for this room was broken. The small table with the television looked to be broken for a very long time. The overall condition of the room was old/ bad. The bed was uncompfortable. Television had no english channels. Internet access is available, but only with a very old computer and slow modem (no chance to connect a laptop). The staff was friendly and helpful, sometimes a bit nerving (first hour after checkin they came to my room 10 times!). The golden temple is around 15 minutes distance with a rikscha. Mainroad is direct in front of the hotel, therefore no problem. There was no safe/ locker available in the room or at reception. I left my laptop in the room, nobody touched something even the staff knew about the laptop. I can recommend this hotel for people who look for a budget hotel - don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank BikeDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

Airlines Hotel
Cooper Road
Amritsar

Good budget priced hotel in Amritsar.
Quiet location.Rooms spacious. Towels and Bedlinens changed daily if required.
Room Service good.
Clean rooms and even has a Swing for 2 people.
Needs some decorating to Bedrooms and bathrooms.
AC good and power backup in summer was a treat.
Overall Suite Room Rate of Rupees 1200 was good value.

Thank Anjulifrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Lucas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#48 of 98 in Amritsar
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#33 of 98 in Amritsar
95 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#44 of 98 in Amritsar
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#28 of 98 in Amritsar
133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Hridey
Hotel Grand Hridey
#42 of 98 in Amritsar
28 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Queensland
Hotel Queensland
#80 of 98 in Amritsar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlines Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlines Hotel

Address: Cooper Rd, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $10 - $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Airlines Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
centrally located budget hotel with large and airy rooms, close to railway station, Golden Temple, Durgiana temple, Jalianwala bagh, Maharaja Ranjit singh Panorama ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Airlines Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing