We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“marvlous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Raj Continental
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Ambala, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“marvlous”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

we planned to go for amritsar and there we book a room in hotel named raj continental.
only one three starer hotel in amritsar.it was on the railway road and its location was very nice.lawrence road was near from this hotel and the services of the hotel was very good.
restaurant was very good.
we liked it very much

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seetanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
7
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2010

raj continental is really a good hotel for family as well as business trips.
rooms are really well furnished and the services provided are also quick and on time.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooldude00007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2009

Our stay at Hotel Raj Continental was excellent. The ambience of the rooms was good. Food & service was excellent both in the rooms and the restaurant..The Bar at the hotel is very nice facing the lobby of the hotel. Nice , Courtesous & Hospitable staff. Willing to help always. We enjoyed a lot & would recommend this beautiful place to our friends & relatives.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gill_sonia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

An average business hotel. Just about ok if you are spending 1-2 nights on business.
Food was excellent. Both in room service and in the conference/banquet.
Television , rather the cable network was out for most part of my stay.

  • Liked — Good business hotel
  • Disliked — No problems
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctorneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2009

i spent 2 days at raj continental. the hotel was ok, nothing extra ordinary about the room, probably just fine (will provide value for money). hotel staff was very friendly, sometimes too friendly i thought there were being intrusive. I wouldnt recommend this very strongly, however it would be my 2nd or 3rd option. room was neat and clean.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank harmeetmakkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2008

Nice looking hotel, away from main hustle and bustle of amritsar, but still very close and reachable to it.
Restaurant serves very good food and staff helpful, room facilities good as you would expect!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rickyshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2008

Stayed with family, had some problems nothing too much.
staff were ok, and friendly, probably would stay again if i were to go back.
Main problem was that they had a lack of heaters available during the cold weather

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BHAVESHPATEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Fairway
Hotel Fairway
#41 of 97 in Amritsar
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ritz Plaza
Hotel Ritz Plaza
#67 of 97 in Amritsar
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Fern Residency Amritsar
The Fern Residency Amritsar
#60 of 97 in Amritsar
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
FabHotel Orbion Mall Road
#30 of 97 in Amritsar
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Hotel Shiraz Regency
#12 of 97 in Amritsar
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raj Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raj Continental

Property: Hotel Raj Continental
Address: Court Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raj Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Raj Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raj Continental Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing