We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best hotel nice staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel la Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel la Cascade
Ranked #86 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best hotel nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

its the best hotel i ahd stayed the rooms are very good and staff is very polite the rooms are very bigger in size also its loacted in main market palce the best market in toen lawrence road .
food quality is awesome and at very geniue price .
i prefer to stay here

Room Tip: prefer to stay always
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karanoberoi1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
11
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2012

Untrained staff. Stayed for 2 nights. Since I have taken my mom and aunt for Golden Temple visit had taken 2 rooms. Made my booking 15 days back but still they were unsure about which room to assign. Both room were of different look. At last the manager adjusted and gave me 2 rooms together. The rooms had faulty electric kettles. Shabby looking linens.

The next day after the whole day tour wehn we back back at 8 pm the rooms were not cleaned. The staff was helpful and quickly set things right. The restaurant is novice. Surprised to find that in Amritsar the restaurant guy got us Puri sabzi after ordering Chole Bhature.

The property is good and away from hussle and bussle of the city. Very near to Lawrence Road. Staffs were tried to put things right but there is one phrase to describe everything " Poor Management"

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious. If you want to be away from the congested Amritsar city it is a good location. F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arijit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We have stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is located on a narrow lane, which is connecting two major roads. Food is arranged from outside, I presume. Though one restaurant is there in the ground floor, but I have not seen any activity there. But food quality is good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Basuraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I visited Amritsar on a business trip and stayed in this hotel for three days. Room size is quite big and it allows you to take a comfortable walk. I did not like the television for it had bad reception and it was not an LCD ( i guess ever one has LCDs these days). Hotel is very near to the market. KFC Pizza hut etc were all in the vicinity. The mall was a little far but overall it was allright experience

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohitvora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

Hotel La Cascade, Amritsar is excellant hotel with their best food quality, rooms and hospitality. we stayed their for 02 nights and visited golden temple, wagha border and etc....

best hotel to stay and in future if get a chance to visit amritsar, then definately stay there.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and good with peaceful location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pankajmahajan44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

First of all the name is little difficult to say for Indian drivers. The hotel is about 3 kms away from the Golden Temple in one of the poshest areas of Amritsar called Police Lane. However it is a difficult to find this hotel and you will have to ask for directions several times.

They dont even have a proper board outside, When we entered the whole hotel was empty. The rooms were very good and spacious but room service was not up to the mark. Our bath tub had a leak at the side.

The restaurant is hardly working, we were promised breakfast in our package but when we asked for a particular common item, they said we would be charged for the same. There was just one confused waiter in the restaurant and 75% of the food mentioned in the menu was not available at any given point in time. But whatever was made available was very tasty.

There was no space for drivers to sleep and this was a great problem. Normally all hotels in the northern parts have a room or similar for the driver to sleep but i had to beg the reception people to accommodate the driver.

They took away his fan in the middle of the night and it was very hot.

A good hotel overall, but direction boards should be there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namastecitytour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful, but the hotel is what it markets itself to be - cheap and cheerful, standard ordinary rooms, spacious enough for a couple and working appliances/ electronics/hot water etc.
We got there very late at night so the staff ensured a late checkin was possible (i.e 2am), and there were plenty of staff on hand to help us settle in. Our stay was brief as we went to the Golden Temple early the next morning, but we were comfortable. The only downfall was the location - if I wasn't with my husband I'm not sure I would have felt safe there otherwise (i.e in a group of girls, or with another female traveller).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travellati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sanjog International
Hotel Sanjog International
#48 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#20 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aay Kay Hotel
Aay Kay Hotel
#69 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#50 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Merrion
BEST WESTERN Merrion
#15 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la Cascade

Property: Hotel la Cascade
Address: 52 R B Dhuni Chand Road | Opp. Police Lines, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel la Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are architecturally designed modern hotel with Four Star facility, in the heart of Amritsar with 18 deluxe rooms and suites, a multi cuisine fine dining restaurant, Padrino and Der Ballsaal for meetings and conferences and an open air terrace lounge for garden parties. Location and distance to the hotel from famous destinations are as follows: 0 distance from the main shopping area Lawrence road; 8 Km from the Airport; 2 Km from the Railway Station. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing