We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CJ International
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

It is an Excellent hotel. Good service. Good location. Comfortable rooms.Friendly hotel staff. This is my second visit and the service is the same and the level of service has never reduced.I Recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Gagandeep2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    118
    105
    49
    45
See reviews for
192
78
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to the Temple, just a short walking distance. The rooms are adequate and the downstairs ones the best as they are suites. Helpful staff at reception and the overall atmosphere of Amritsar makes a stay in the town very pleasant. They have a sign in reception for a restaurant a short distance away which serves great Thali's and is very clean.
Go to the Wagah border ceremony, it is a must!

Room Tip: The downstairs rooms are the quietest and probably the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madgirltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel staff was so hospitable that my father got sick in Amritsar and was onto severe vomittings when the manager took himself in a nearby hospital and got him all the medical aid. The owners were so concerned that they send one of the staff members in the hospital with him until I reached Amritsar next day. Highly recommend the place where the staff is so helpful. Rooms of the hotel were clean and good.
One should always look for places where safety and security are given full importance.

Room Tip: Nice clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumarmeera500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel was fair tidy, small lobby with smiling staff in the middle of the night. The front desk showed us two rooms which we opted for there so called delux room having 3 beds which easily accomodated us. My mother was happy to stay in this property near Golden temple due to what it was easy for us to go early morning to the Temple. Convenient rooms with all the basic facilities what you get mostly every good hotel.
.

Room Tip: Book Super delux rooms more spacious & attractive
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalaggarwak914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location very close to the Golden temple is probably the best thing about this hotel.
The room we had was at the top of the hotel and we had a view of part of the temple. the room was comfortable and had a large comfortable bed. the room itself was rather dated and could do with some re decoration.
The biggest problem for was that there is no heating available and in January when we went there it got done to 4c overnight.
The dining room is very dated and the furniture within was dirty.
However, the staff were excellent. they were helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
The area around the hotel leaves a lot to be desired, but hey ho, that's India.

Room Tip: The area is vegetarian and there's no alcohol available also it's a no smoking area. that of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobthebus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystanes, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Located on the busy main strip of Amritsar, adjacent the main entrance to the Golden Temple, the Hotel CJ International is situated in a prime location. The hotel staff were both friendly and helpful, and the rooms were quite clean and spacious.

However, the negatives outweigh the positives for this hotel. When booking the hotel, we requested an above ground hotel room, but were given a room below street level. The bathroom was unclean, and the towels upon arrival were wet and appeared to have been used (potential health hazard). The Wi-Fi internet was also unreliable, bearing inactive upon arrival, and the use limited to the reception area when it was operational. This made organising transport and travels an inconvenience.

Bottled water was also not complimentary as per other hotels within India, meaning you had to buy bottled water, an additional expense.

Meals bought from the hotel were also very basic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night . Our experience here was just ok. We had a bad night on the bus to Amritsar so the bed was a welcome . Other than that the staff at the hotel were not very helpful and we noticed that they were charging us double for taxi.
For example we asked how much to go to the border and they said rupees 1200 but at the prepaid taxi stand it was only 300.
Also the other thing travellers should be warned about in this area is that there are only vegetarian restaurants because the golden temple has some rule.
We again asked the hotel to suggest a place to eat non veg and they said hotel crystal.
I think they are affiliated with that hotel.
The prices at that restaurant are ridiculous .
The rooms were fairly clean but the the towels and th extra blankets smelled of puke.
The only good thing about this place is that it's right near the temple.
We paid heaps less at a hotel in Jaipur and got 5 star service and quality.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilliputs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#24 of 97 in Amritsar
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#54 of 97 in Amritsar
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#66 of 97 in Amritsar
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 97 in Amritsar
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#44 of 97 in Amritsar
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#35 of 97 in Amritsar
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Property: Hotel CJ International
Address: | Opp. Langar Hall Biulding, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing