We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel CJ International
Nearby Hotels
Ranjit's SVAASA(Amritsar)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$66
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$30
$24
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveler rating
95
125
111
52
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
125
111
52
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolden templelangar hallthe hotel staffperfect locationearly morningtop floorroom servicehotel is locatedjallianwala baghwagah bordervisiting amritsarsunilopplassidhaba
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 431 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This Hotel is right at the entrance of Golden Temple. i think that is the best part of this Hotel. getting in & out of this Hotel is not easy as the Police do not allow cars to enter & driving through the market to the hotel can be described as challenging to put it mildly.

Depending on your view point the rooms can be described as either cosy or cramped, i felt it was very cramped because all you need to do is put your foot down from the bed & you will reach the main door or the bathroom!

The room otherwise is clean, no issues here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madhusudhan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I asked for a room with a view and got one for 3000 INR/night. My room #602 had A/C and it was big and clean, and looked like any European business class hotel. The room service delivered me good breakfast for good price.

The location is just superb.

Room Tip: Room with a view to the temple
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElmoEnsio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My wife and I had a standard room for 1 night. The hotel is good for access to the Golden Temple as it is right across the road but the room was poorly decorated with paint coming off the ceiling. The bed was clean so we slept with no problem, there is a restaurant which is very small but the food was good and not expensive.
Do not go by the pictures on the web site as you will be disappointed

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tud0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sammythegreat, Manager at Hotel CJ International, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We feel apologized for the immedieate problem happened the day of your stay . The room has been rectified & is in working proper condition now as their has been little sanitary problem from top due to what Paints came off. But now its in full good living condition. The pictures shown are of Super Dlx rooms & Suites..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Good hotel, excellent service and staff. I had gone there on the 29th of March. They said they were in front of Golden temple, which I thought would be a bit of a exaggeration but they really are bang on front of golden temple, infact they are nearer to the golden temple than the place where you are supposed to take off your shoes. Donot expect a Taj or Hyatt level service and rooms of those sizes, since its located in a crowded spot, they have tried to squeeze on the room space and created as many rooms as possible. But for the location, pricing and service they offer, kudos for that. Overall a great experience I had there. Keep up the good job guys. All the best.

Room Tip: Select executive rooms, that is the least amount of space you require.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sajivkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Best place to stay who has to walk less to visit Golden temple.
But never stay in Standard Double Room.It is too small for the stay of two persons.
Select higher category rooms . They are sufficiently big and very nice.
Staff is very co operative particularly House Keeping In-Charge Lady.
It is a Clean and attractive hotel.We are also satisfied with the working of Reception staff.
Next time we will stay in this hotel only in Higher category room.

Room Tip: Go for any room other than Standard Double.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews