We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The crew from the hotel is so friendly and my room was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel CJ International
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The crew from the hotel is so friendly and my room was great.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed for 3 days in this hotel, the people from the staf was so friendly. This hotel is very close to the Golden Tempel. And my room had a wunderfull view, all over the tempel.
My room was great, a suite for myself,And a very clean room and bathroom. After I left the hotel,I did forget my neckles, and I was already in Delhi.and the next day was my flight to the Netherlands. So I called the hotel, and yes the found my neckles. And really, they sent it to my home. And wouw after 1 week it arrived. Thank you so much!! Anne-Marie Lutters
When I go back to Amritsar. I go back to CJHOTEL

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne-marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    118
    105
    49
    45
See reviews for
192
78
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is really a good hotel to it's price. Golden temple is just few steps away from this hotel.
Staff very co-operative.we visited twice this hotel ,and happy for our stay in this hotel.jalial valabaug is also at walkable distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinoddoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The location of the place is its great advantage as its right opposite to the golden temple. the rooms are small and clean, however the staff needs a real good hospitality training.

a great place for a single day stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

The location is excellent.. Its walking distance from golden temple but rooms are very small... Condition of the rooms is also average... The hotel is expensive than its worth... But service is quite good..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taranbains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff desperately need to be trained in hospitality!! Upon arrival the receptionist was hostile and arrogant and he made no eye contact when speaking to me, not a nice welcome and a bad impression for the hotel! The waiter in the restaurant was rude and slammed cups/plates on the table!
The room was very basic, the bathroom could do with a good scrub!!
Only positive is the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This place isn't half as grand as it would like to think it is. On arrival there is a doorman, who opens the door, when he can be bothered. Then you have a second doorman who helps you to your room with your bags, for a fee of course! The room, classed as a Superior room, was OK. Clean and tidy, nothing overly special, but comfortable, however the aircon was so antiquated it was too noisy to use, and my Superior room view? A dirty back yard. The price doesn't include meals although there is a restaurant there, which to be honest is a very plain small room next to the reception. I went in for lunch about 3pm one afternoon and asked if food was still being served. The man nodded then dissappeared and didn't return. I gave up and left as there was no aircon and it was stiffling hot.

They have what they grandly call a Travel Desk at the reception, although when I had a simple query about my train departure, they were not able to assist and didn't really seem too botherered about even wanting to assist. The manager heard my query and walked off, I pressumed to make some enquiries to help. He returned about 15 minutes later and went back to the desk, ignoring me! They don't have internet access unless you ask and they let you use the internet in an untidy back office. They do have wi-fi but even though I was in the room two away from reception, the signal wasn't strong enough to work in my room. The location is perfect but to be honest, there are plenty of hotels in the area and the CJ isn't unique in this respect. It was extremely expensive, costing £35 a night and was very poor value. I stayed in places three times better than this for a third of the price. So my advice; save your money and find somewhere offering much better value.

Room Tip: Another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCott67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hi

We had booked 3 rooms in this hotel & all rooms were very clean. Moreover it was just 5 mins walk from the Golden Temple which was the best part of the hotel. The staff frankly was not very friendly, however since we were out the whole day, it hardly matters. But yes, if the management is listening.....all your staff needs to wear a smile on their faces & greet all their guest, which is so important. No idea about food, cause we ate in bharawandadhaba ( MUST EAT AT THIS PLACE) & also at Crystal restaurant, (Excellent Amristari Fish n BBQ Grilled Fish served here)

But all in all the hotel was very clean & I would definitely recomend to this to all travellers who are not particular about the star rating & need a neat, clean place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms which overlook the golden temple
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arunnawani2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#54 of 97 in Amritsar
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#21 of 97 in Amritsar
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#66 of 97 in Amritsar
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 97 in Amritsar
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#35 of 97 in Amritsar
269 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#46 of 97 in Amritsar
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CJ International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CJ International

Property: Hotel CJ International
Address: | Opp. Langar Hall Biulding, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143006, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel CJ International 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is closest to the world’s famous Sikh Shrine beautiful GOLDEN TEMPLE in the city of Amritsar named Hotel CJ International providing international standards, maintaining hygiene & cleanliness. We at Amritsar bring the tourist an opportunity to stay & experience the beautiful journey of Golden Temple a come true visit by just staying opposite to the Shrine overlooking with its view from rooms itself. The beautifully designed hotel is a perfect blend of luxury, comfort, elegance & utility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel CJ International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing