We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel but great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #15 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
tokyo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Budget hotel but great experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This was my first stay.
I decided to book this hotel because of good rating on tripadvisor.
It tourned out to be perfect. I was really impressed.
The room is clean as you look. The staff are very helpful. Dont feel hesitate to ask any service and transportation arrangement. They will respond you promptly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleBagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    185
    71
    22
    20
See reviews for
167
84
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel is situated at right location - walk-able distance to golden temple (15 minutes) and away from railway road traffic mess. The room charges will definitely amaze you actually enters the hotel and room. In other places (for example in Shimla, Manali, musoorie), you pay such highly over rated charges for nothing. But in shiraz the room/bathrooms are clean and spacious.
The USP for this hotel is their staff and rates. Staff is very friendly.
I will always recommend this hotel to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RahulGupta8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

After a disaster transit this place was a fantastic relief. They upgraded us to a super deluxe room this added with the fantastic service made for an awesome 3 days. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Excellent hotel...

Friendly and helpful staff...super clean rooms...well located..strong wifi..lots of tv channels...the restaurant attached is good and well priced

I would have expected to pay much more for the quality and service

Wish I had stayed longer

This has been one of the best stays in all of India

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Superb Locality..Very close to Street Food joints (next to Samsung Showroom)..Very Cooperative Staff..Didnt try food so cannot comment.The Hotel has been recently renovated and the rooms including basic category rooms are good. They provide pick up n drop to the rly stn even in early morning at 4 30 AM...Will definitely repeat..Btw this was my 3rd time at this hotel and so far the beat stay.

Room Tip: I preferred room with windows. Other rooms are also pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Amit1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I m working in a pharmaceutical company and I m always staying in hotel shiraz at Amritsar because it is very near to railway station and bus stand . Hotel staff is very sincere to his duty and very helpful. Hotel service is very excellent. Rooms and washrooms are very neat and clean and comfortable . Wi-Fi facility is available in it. I am very much happy and satisfied from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RANDEEP80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Located conveniently close to the Amritsar railway station Hotel Shiraz Recency also depute a 'courtesy' car/van to fetch and drop YOU to and from the station! Just intimate yout ETA or ETD and rest assures you will be taken good care of!
We(2-pax) stayed in Rooom #1009 that had ample space(since all rooms in Shiraz are indeed oversized!), windows, air-con, a ceiling fan(that we never used anyway, owing to the winter!), , adequate lighting, multiple plug-points(to charge batteries/mobiles etc!), a cavernous wardrobe, dressing table, large mirror et al to make your stay pleasant!
Albeit booked and 'confirmed' on-line the friendly front-desk staff offer to show us an array of rooms for us to pick and select as per our choice/wish -which indeed is a plus point! Wooden flooring, 24 x 7 hot water for bath, soaps & towels, a wall mounted TV as also a tea/coffee maker with 'complimentary' supplies as also an ash-tray(surprisingly though since smoking in rooms/premises is prohibited!) are all there for the guests to feel at home! I even discovered a mini-fridge(!) in the closet that was not connected(perhaps owing to the extended winter?!) and a humongous quilt too to keep the chill away!
Room service is quick and efficient too! Food can be ordered in room or there's the multi-cuisine restt., on the ground floor that dishes out some yummy dishes ala-carte! A buffet b/fast and lunch too's on offer most days! Also the guests 'only' can avail a 30% discount on food & beverages -albeit that applies only to lunch and dinner, i was told! And since we were 'out' post breakfast we seldom availed the discount during our 3-day stay there! The items on the menu though are a wee bit 'overpriced' for a place like Amritsar! Alternatively, you could 'indulge' in major traditional food and delicasies at hotels and 'dhabas' spread across town and at a throw-away price too!
Wi-Fi's available albeit i never used it since i travel with my Tata-Photon device! There's internet with print-out facility in the lobby that guests sure can avail! 02-lifts adjoining the lobby operate to all floors too! Vehicle parking facility(with a security-guard!) is available @ the hotel -if you are on a driving or m/cycling tour holiday too, i'd say!
Well,....there could be better hotels in and around Amritsar but if you seek 'true value-for-money'...look no further and go for Hotel Shiraz Regency! You, like us, will never be dis-appointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Overlander06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 98 in Amritsar
947 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 98 in Amritsar
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing