We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, efficient staff and great restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #15 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good rooms, efficient staff and great restaurant”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We had booked 4 rooms family of 10. The staff have been very efficient right from calling you us to arrange for a pickup to getting heaters and other things arranged. The rooms were clean and spacious. So were the bathrooms which are important. The star attraction is however Shiraz's Orchid Multicusine Restaurant which definitely needs a visit. The hotel is also conveniently located quite near the station, shops and key areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    185
    71
    22
    20
See reviews for
167
84
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

The Hotel is located on busy Queens Road around 10 minutes by car/rickshaw from the old city. The room was clean and equipped with TV and a large bed. The power generator unit of the roof did make considerable noise but it was turned off at night.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyprusguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great hotel for a newbie to the town of amritsar...staff is ok....i just stayed overnight so it wouldnt be good to comment upon them...
room was clean, had all amenities that i needed.
hotel is on main road and they also provided me with a free pick-up service from the railway station. good restaurant too. especially try the pastry shop that they have. especially good Hot Chocolate Fudge !

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank pratikpotdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The stay was quite comfortable. The hotel gave us a good deal. They also gave us complimentary pick and drop facility to the railway station. It's very well located. Harmandir Sahib, or hall bazaar, majitha road, lawrence road are all 10-15 miuntes drive depending upon traffic.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExploringparHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 19, 2013

1) Hotel facility is good and value of money.
2) Food is tasty.
3) Pickup facility is also good.

overall I have recommended to use this Hotel ,it is economical not very luxury.

Note : I give one suggestion if Hotel will give drop facility ,it will help customer at least Railway station and bus stand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Yajesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Room was OK. Bathroom needs improvement - Shower drain not easily draining. No place in shower to keep soap or shampoo. Kettle for making tea in the room with stains. Electrical cords in room and bathroom exposed. Service was great. Restaurant kept well with good prices and great food.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kamini1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoshiarpur
2 reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2013

shiraz , THE only hotel in amritsar to provide best services to customers and hospitality in reasonsble rates .
very easily reachable and location in market makes it more handy to shopping. simply the best hotel i hve ever stayed . very co-operative staff . housekeeping 24 hours available ,
wi fi free internet service. free pick and drop services for customer safe parking facilities , awsome bedrooms with ac and heater facilities . special discounts on 2nd visit .
special guidance to tourist like us . thanks shiraz to make my trip count.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
936 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 97 in Amritsar
542 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#14 of 97 in Amritsar
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing