We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel & Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #16 of 100 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed 2 days with my family in this hotel and observed the hotel ambiance,services,rooms Food & location was very good.it was a nice experiences to stay in this hotel.The room was clean ,food taste was nice and staff behavior were good.Very good hotel to stay with family in Golden city Amritsar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 563 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Very cosy, clean room we had got there. The room was fitted perfectly. Staff was so kind that they allowed us to stay four hours after check-out! Price was really low for these all conveniences. We honestly recommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Malenk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had a quick overnight stay at Amritsar and the guys picked us up from the station (complimentary!).

The property is close to the station and about 2-3 kms from the Golden Temple.
The room was neat, had AC, mini fridge and TV: cant really ask for more for that price.

I'd say go for it whether you're travelling with friends or family.

But for an authentic Amritsari experience, do go out and eat.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd floor and it turned out nice. Don't expect much in terms of a 'view'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rajat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Beeing a regular travellerin and around westbengal , I do have an experience of staying at many hotels but havnt enjoyed comfort of such good room at such low cost.Great stay.Must say
the reception guys are very helpful.Toilets are very good.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sujan_basu123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A really nice hotel. Complete value for money, helpful staff, location good, tidy rooms, good service, the only bad thing was the breakfast in the morning, we ordered stuffed paranthas, which were really badly done. Rest the rooms are spacious and well maintained. The restaurant downstairs also serves good food, had diner there twice,really nice. Skip the Ice Cream parlor though. Overall-Worth the money we pay for it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ankur V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

20 min walk from the station, with backpacks or a 40r cycle rickshaw ride away.

Good value for money hotel, large clean room, everything worked and wifi in the room.

The staff weren't as friendly as we hoped and overpriced the rickshaw quotes that they gave us.

The restaurant was expensive and the food wasn't anything special.

It was ok, but didn't stand out in my mind as one to return to.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Taking-a-year-off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our experience was very good. The rooms were clean. The food was very good. The Front office people and staff were helpful and polite. Only one small thing is - the room service people were little slow in their service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Subrata Das G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#86 of 100 in Amritsar
361 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#2 of 100 in Amritsar
988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 100 in Amritsar
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 100 in Amritsar
589 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 100 in Amritsar
538 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#14 of 100 in Amritsar
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range: $20 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing