We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for the station” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good for the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

20 min walk from the station, with backpacks or a 40r cycle rickshaw ride away.

Good value for money hotel, large clean room, everything worked and wifi in the room.

The staff weren't as friendly as we hoped and overpriced the rickshaw quotes that they gave us.

The restaurant was expensive and the food wasn't anything special.

It was ok, but didn't stand out in my mind as one to return to.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Taking-a-year-off
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    181
    70
    22
    19
See reviews for
164
83
29
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Our experience was very good. The rooms were clean. The food was very good. The Front office people and staff were helpful and polite. Only one small thing is - the room service people were little slow in their service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Subrata Das G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The stay was very good..but for a few shortcomings / need to improve to get better patronage..
Room wise AC control required...
Bill should be provided for online bookings..They did not give bill for our stay.
Complimentary drop to railway station should be explored.
Alternate ventilation to room to be done in case of AC failure / non requirement of AC..
News paper to be provided to room.
Amristar tour guide map and information on places of visit will be useful for tourists..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Murali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I normally stay in backpacker accommodation but decided to upgrade for her birthday. After a little haggling on the rates, we got one of their premium rooms on the top floor for a bargain price.

The hotel is emaculatly clean, with a contemporary Western interior design. Regarding location, it's close the the railway station but a fair way from the Golden Temple (which suited us fine as that area is quite congested and noisy).

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Evan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

From last 10 year I am staying in this hotel. I am fully satisfied with the hotel. Food quality, Room Service, Jim Facility and more important cleanness of the hotel excellent. The location of the hotel is very good and easy to move anywhere in Amritsar. Chekinn and check system is very smooth and adjustable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasvinder s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

i m staying in this hotel last five year .every time my stay in shiraz was excellent . rate in shiraz very reasonable and room is neat and clean .. hotel staff is nice and well behaved , food in orchid restaurant and room service is good , free WiFi and free pick up from rly stn
location is excellent ..this is family hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singhpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Services are nice, rooms are clean and good ambiance. We just have to asked twice for the hot water for shower. Food is nice and worth it to have!!!

Overall it is a nice choice to stay. As they provide free pick and drop, they were very well known of our train time. Still they didn't arranged drop for us. then we have to take our transport and went. They didn't even bother to help us for the same.

Room Tip: Take Luxury Room, as it is more spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#5 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing