We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for Business as well for family also”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is excellent and very comfortable and clean. very good room service and specially food quality , that i found. i have tried stayed in all the categories like normal, delux and super delux. every category you will find worth for your money.
All the good places are very near to visit like Golden temple, jalianwala baag etc.

Room Tip: corner suites are larger and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjeev812000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 564 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hotel location is very good with all the major spots nearby. Hotel rooms are very well maintained; clean and comfortable. Food is very good with reasonable rates. Room service is excellent and the hotel staff is very well behaved and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank satishkc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Very nice room looking onto Queens Road, it wasn't possible to open the windows. Nevertheless the windows kept the noise out. Marble bathroom was clean, tea and coffee making facilities in the room. They added some sort of tax onto the quoted price of the room although it was only a dollar or two more. Staff working on reception weren't really friendly. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gracie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was my first visit to the hotel .. We had booked for 4 deluxe rooms and I was pleasantly surprised on being informed that we were upgraded to luxury rooms( although I didn't find much of a difference between the two categories - except for sofa instead of chairs)

Rooms - Rooms are of decent size and reasonably comfortable.. However you desire far more amount of cleanliness in rooms. Bathrooms were just about ok - nothing as such to talk off. However the best thing about rooms was the free wi-fi - this was really something you don't expect from a budget hotel in Amritsar when most hotels (across India) of much larger size and far more expensive have been unable to provide free wi-fi..

Room service - the room services was quick and special mention must be made for a guy called Ganesh who was on his toes to ensure that we got what we ordered for within no time..

However to be noted that the golden temple is about 2-3 km from the hotel which should take 15 mins approx to get there.. So if visiting golden temple on a couple times in a day is what u want - u may opt for something closer to the temple as otherwise you may end up shelling out almost Rs 100 per visit one way.

On the whole a pleasant experience at the hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohanJain2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Located near the railway station. We requested for a pickup and was promptly picked up with a few other travelers to this hotel. Check in was a little chaotic. They mark the no.of guests checking in on a particular day on a sheet of paper and cross out as the check in progresses. They strictly go by what is printed on your voucher. If you have a complimentary breakfast package the choices are very limited. They arranged for a taxi to Wagah border. It costs about Rs.100 each way to get to golden temple and back. The rooms are of average quality ( each person may have a different say on this). The towels we got were damp. We had shower in really luke warm water. The front desk people were helpful but definitely can be more courteous. We requested for a drop off to the railway station and they honored it along with a few other travelers. overall an average hotel good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoEverGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was very good as per the expectations. Free Wi-Fi. Food was also good. Really a nice hotel at such prices. Location is very good as it is close to Railway Station. Also, good connectivity with the city. You can find auto etc very easily round the clock.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank ankban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

the hotel is located near railway station & is easily approachable. they provide complimentary railway station transfers.

the food is good. the only disadvantage is its far from Golden Temple and other sightseeing places.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 113 in Amritsar
382 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 113 in Amritsar
999 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 113 in Amritsar
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 113 in Amritsar
1,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 113 in Amritsar
596 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#12 of 113 in Amritsar
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range: $33 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing