We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice stay in shiraz regency” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Shiraz Regency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
1 review
“nice stay in shiraz regency”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

hotelshiraz regency amezing hotel we book two room @1700*2 for one night, stay was good staff is very nice. pick drop rly stn is free this is excellent stay in asr
golden temple & mkt area near this hotel.they provide taxi for local tour

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rana_617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    180
    70
    22
    19
See reviews for
163
83
29
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Property of hotel shiraz regency is good. They offer good food. Convinient locaton in heart of amritsar city. Hospitatily is dam good.They have good restautrant & ice cream parlour.

I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_ghuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,297 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,248 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is a good hotel for the price paid. The staff arranged a late night complimentary train station pickup and helped sort out a trip to Wagha border for me. The room was a decent size, sky TV etc, and clean/comfortable. There was no visible window though, just one near the ceiling. The attached hotel restaurant was ok but severely overpriced my opinion, 500 rupees for an average quality meal is not good in India.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chammp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good hotel, having all facilities required to make the stay comfortable, value for money. Pick up & drop facility is complementary, Wi Fi connectivity, having nice restaurant.
hotel staff is very cooperative.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bharat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

i spend one day in hotel shiraz regency with my family room was nice clean linens were clean, pick & drop is free from rly stn & free wifi.
staff is helpful service was good food is excellent golden temple not so far from hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricky_negi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

good hotel. clean rooms and nice location. Quality of the restaurant is good. complimentary breakfast is good and they give 2 options. nice place to stay and would like to come again and stay if visiting amritsar.






  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank mahesh100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel Shiraz castle is a really good hotel , located at a very good location. Regarding the rooms , I advise one not to go for standard rooms . Rooms are very small and not propery situated in the building. Go for some high range rooms..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshiraz, Owner at Hotel Shiraz Regency, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
The Guest had stayed in a separate Hotel by the name of Hotel Shiraz Castle which is ad. jacent to Hotel Shiraz Regency. .Hotel Shiraz castle is not registered with Tripadvisor.com . The guest himself is admitting that he stayed at Hotel Shiraz castle so if the review is for Shiraz Castle it should not be displayed among Hotel Shiraz Regency reviews.So Kindly look into the matter Deeply and have this review removed as it does not fit for Hotel Shiraz Regency because the guest had not stayed in Hotel Shiraz Regency. The guest is putting review on a wrong location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing