We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #13 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Indore, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice budget Accomodation”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

First and foremost the positives-
Hotel location is good as it is close to Golden Temple,Railway station,Bus stand
Hotel Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Nice lobby and receiption
Staff is polite and helpful
Food Quality is quite good
Free pick up/drop to railway station
u can also get auto quite easily from here
Room tarriff are reasonable for budget rooms
Some negatives-
Receiption people behave as if it is just buiseness for them No smile during welcome or goodbye during departure.
Food is quite expensive i had discount voucher of 20% on resturant bill through MMT but at time of billing receiption staff refused to give discount on food saying that daiscount is only on eating in resturants and not on food ordered at room .this appeared to me that they are not keeping their promise but other then that nice experience.Overall Summary Nice budget hotel and would reccommend this property

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitpradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    185
    71
    22
    20
See reviews for
167
84
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel is centrally located. Reception is not so good.....we stayed in the boutique rooms which are small in that cost. Will not recommend these rooms. However, the lower cost rooms are more value for money. The decor is ok. Pretty clean. Well facilitated though with electric kettles. Hot water facility is strange...some rooms get it, some don't. Food is the good part...really nice. Avoid the south indian. The Staff is nice with prompt service. Do ask for a drop to railway station if you need.

Room Tip: 3016 is good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haldia, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Execellant Location. Good upkeepment of the room. Staffs are nice & responding. Car parking during peak hours is problematic. However, they are ready to arrange car/Auto for outing. Food is also quite good, though lot of resturants are located nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biswajit_Pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I found this hotel at one of the rechable and best location on queen's road.The good part of hotel is service is really good,staff of the hotel is very cooperative and helpfull.Moreover the hotel rooms are very clean .I will suggest all to come and must stay and experiance the hospitality of the hotel

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikramnegi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I am frequent traveller to Punjab, Himachal , J&K and Haryana and use to stay in hotels.
I used to stay in this hotel since last 5 years and never faced any problem related to help desk, hygenic etc.Hotel staff is very co operative and and always welcome with smiling face.
If you wish to stay in this hotel it is advisable to book as early as possible as most of time rooms in this hotel remain occupied.

Room Tip: Corner boutique hotels are very very nice must enjoy ............
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

over all good hotel near by rly station,near by bus stand,good staff & all the preparation also tariff
you can stay always with family in this hotel.if you well come in amritsar please stay & suggest your friends and family relatives.also you can refer anyone

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USMANKHANPVMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

we stay here for 1 day and have good experiance. hotel comes in budget category with rooms starting from 1600rs to 4000 rs. this hotel is near golden temple approx. 3km from golden temple which is main attraction in amritsar. you can find many other hotels near by. we like this hotel and love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minto001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 97 in Amritsar
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#4 of 97 in Amritsar
930 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,591 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#12 of 97 in Amritsar
539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing