We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Mohali, India
2 reviews
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hi, This is sanjeev working with BMS India ltd,I stay atleast once and twice of every month at amritsar and allway,s prefer to stay at shiraz regency. I allway,s prefer to stay in shiraz not because of 1 or 2 reson,s but for numerous reason,s Prime location,neat and clean indoor or outdoor enviourment, food excellancy and hospitality is excellent. The room is always clean and hotel staff is very polite. Moreover, I am coming in this hotel since 2007.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjeev G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    185
    70
    22
    19
See reviews for
166
84
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hi, This is sandeep working with ITC Ltd,I stay atleast 15-20 day,s of every month at amritsar and allway,s prefer to stay at shiraz regency.

I allway,s prefer to stay in shiraz not because of 1 or 2 reson,s but for numerous reason,s

Prime location,neat and clean indoor or outdoor enviourment,delicious foods,customised and quick services,professional and well trained staff, and most importent thing friendly and transperent deal,s make this hotel an perfect vanue for stay outside home

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

food excellancy, good service, family atmosphere is the greatest thing. room are spacious and nice. the location is nearby to each and every amenities of life such as market, atm, chemist and other day to day required items.

Room Tip: must have reach of direct sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parvesharora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Me and my friend visited with family and had a stay of 2 days 1 night. The room linen were clean but for the blanket which was very dirty. overall the room looked old. however, stay was comfortable, hotel staff is polite and service is good. there is a restaurant on the ground floor which serves well, good food. The location is well connected to all nodal locations. They arrange for your railway station pick up and drop which is a great convenience. The hotel is definitely value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank DevNandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hi everyone myself mohit narang today i had my lunch in hotel shiraz regency. it is a good hotel. Food is awsm,service is also good and educated staff. I enjoyed my lunch so much. must go in this hotel and enjoy.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hi everyone myself Vasant Raina from SERUM INSTITUTE OF INDIA LTD.I used to stay in this hotel from last 5 years and never i feel that i am out of my home due to very friendly behaviour of all staff from reception till room service. Every person in hotel will help you out in way you want that i like about this hotel very much.In short i will say nice and comfortable hotel to stay in hotel Shiraz Regency Amritsar.Thanxs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasantRaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Shiraz Regency for 3 nights and 4 days. The room are value for money. They are neat and clean. The toilet needed little repairing but can be overseen. The bed was comfortable with all the required amenities. The room was cleaned on daily basis and toiletries were changed daily. The service staff was good. The hotel is located on Queens Road, which is one of the busiest roads in Amritsar. You have access to various tourist and food points from here. Hire a rickshaw for 200 bucks and you can roam many places from here. The only little disappointing thing as compared to all the stays that I had in various places was that the reception staff was not so welcoming. It was just usual business for them. No welcome, no smile. Again, this is my personal opinion and does not mean that I don't recommend this hotel. For business and travel, I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#5 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing