We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“About Food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Amritsar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“About Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hi everyone myself mohit narang today i had my lunch in hotel shiraz regency. it is a good hotel. Food is awsm,service is also good and educated staff. I enjoyed my lunch so much. must go in this hotel and enjoy.

Room Tip: "Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohit n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    185
    70
    22
    19
See reviews for
166
84
29
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jammu City, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hi everyone myself Vasant Raina from SERUM INSTITUTE OF INDIA LTD.I used to stay in this hotel from last 5 years and never i feel that i am out of my home due to very friendly behaviour of all staff from reception till room service. Every person in hotel will help you out in way you want that i like about this hotel very much.In short i will say nice and comfortable hotel to stay in hotel Shiraz Regency Amritsar.Thanxs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VasantRaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Shiraz Regency for 3 nights and 4 days. The room are value for money. They are neat and clean. The toilet needed little repairing but can be overseen. The bed was comfortable with all the required amenities. The room was cleaned on daily basis and toiletries were changed daily. The service staff was good. The hotel is located on Queens Road, which is one of the busiest roads in Amritsar. You have access to various tourist and food points from here. Hire a rickshaw for 200 bucks and you can roam many places from here. The only little disappointing thing as compared to all the stays that I had in various places was that the reception staff was not so welcoming. It was just usual business for them. No welcome, no smile. Again, this is my personal opinion and does not mean that I don't recommend this hotel. For business and travel, I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Whenever i visit Amritsar I prefer to stay at this Hotel as it provides me Value for Money, Rooms are economical, Very clean, Spacious. Also Food preparation and Service is good . Location is also very close to Railway station and Bus stand Both.

Room Tip: Rooms on South Side are Large and Sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Virender V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Hello Traveller ! I am working one of the No.1 FMCG company in india staying continuously Shiraz Hotel, Queens Road, Amritsar from last six month i have found extraordinary hospitality clean room ,power backup, hygenic room easy to roam around the city also great view from roof top around the city. For Health conscious people looking to have fun and get fit in gymnasium. It was also a place for socializing. Overall whenever any one planning for holiday vacation for amritsar city can opt excellent place for staying in Hotel Shiraz.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribhuwan_Bhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohali, Punjab, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Excellent hotel for frequent visitors..........
gr8 place
excellent service
One of the best hotel as ever seen in Amritsar.In terms of Food ,Service,Rooms quality and specailly just 10 minutes away from Golden Temple.
Located at Prime Location Good Room Service. Food tasty. Easily approachable from Bus Stand & Railway Station Rooms interior designed in a good manner

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viqsit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Hi everyone myself Vimal Kumar Bhat from Yamaha Motors.I used to stay in this hotel from last four years and never i feel that i am out of my home due to very friendly behaviour of all staff from reception till room service. Every person in hotel will help you out in way you want that i like about this hotel very much.In short i will say nice and comfortable hotel to stay in hotel Shiraz Regency Amritsar.Thanxs!

Room Tip: I think no tip required to be given from my side to travelers as and when you come just book your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vimal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#5 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
0.9 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shiraz Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shiraz Regency

Property: Hotel Shiraz Regency
Address: 3 Queens Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Amritsar
#8 Family Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shiraz Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located hotel, providing all the luxurious amenities at a very decent price, we are committed to providing you with personalized, professional guest service and genuine hospitality. Our "Yes I Can!" service philosophy focuses on empowering employees to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. We also offer complimentary breakfast, free pickup from the local railway station free of cost. Golden temple is just one and a half km from here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shiraz Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing