We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Hotel inAmritsar?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Ranked #69 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
UK
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel inAmritsar?”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

Reading the earlier reviews I needed to check the address on the hotel card I retained and yes, we all seem to be talking about the same hotel. How anyone can say their stay at this hotel was anything other than disgusting is beyond me. Our room was dirty. There was pubic and head hair on the bedroom tiles and in the bathroom. We couldn't get the air con to work to heat the room. The room was very cold but we couldn't sleep in the beds because the sheets and pillowcases were stained and dirty. We didn't use the bathroom for obvious reasons and the TV didn't work. When we arrived we had just dropped our bags and left the hotel to sight-see. If we had realized the extent of the poor upkeep we would have found another hotel but it was dark and Amritsar is not a place to drag your luggage about along the narrow and winding streets in the hope of a better hotel. The centre around the Golden Temple is not the best place for hotels. I would suggest any visitors to Amritsar do their homework better than we did when it comes to reading reviews and choosing hotels.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunchasingbrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    9
    6
    13
See reviews for
21
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Stayed at Heritage inn when on tour with parents & uncle and aunty with cousins (3M & 5F) because of their insistence to stay near golden temple & to say least was real value for money. Rooms were under renovation but were good. No restaurant attached but who needs one when Harminder Saahib's Lungur is in vicinity. Only problem were that room were little humid with minimal ventilation.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNGY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

During our family tour, we used to stay over there. The infrastructure of the hotel was excellent enough to feel us a Deluxe Experience.

Food, cleaniness and Location was good. Room Service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJainBhopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and was not really impressed by the service and quality. My expectations weren't really high either but if you are looking for someting affordable to sleep this place is for u.

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank C0nfused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

this is really a nice place to stay. the rooms are nicely arranged and the view outside is really nice. The food is really great. the helpful staff is always there to help you. The hotel is centrally located so that tourists can really enjoy visiting the nearby places.

Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shaman5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2008

It was indeed the worst experience of stay I ever had... The staff at the reception was lousy and utterly indifferent.

Room service was OK but the cleanliness was not maintained..water tap in bathroom were leaking...

Not recommended

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

the hotel is very brown :) in a 70s type way.
and thats the worst thing about it...
it was cold when we were there so no hot shower but it was no hardship really.
everything else was fine.
the staff were so friendly and helpful and the location was great - just round the corner from the golden temple.
really handy for the trip to attari so you can see the closing of the border between india and pakistan - now that is a bizarre experience!
i would recomend this hotel.

  • Liked — location location location
  • Disliked — nothing really
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#74 of 97 in Amritsar
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#61 of 97 in Amritsar
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Darbar View
Hotel Darbar View
#54 of 97 in Amritsar
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#28 of 97 in Amritsar
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#37 of 97 in Amritsar
105 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#46 of 97 in Amritsar
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar

Property: Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Address: 1234 Batala Road | Beside world famous golden temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Heritage Inn promises to make your visit to the holiest of the holy Golden Temple, a memorable one. In Hotel Heritage Inn, special and personalized care is the driving force. Situated near the holiest of the holy, Golden Temple; you can listen to the pious Gurabani hymns. All modern facilities are provided in your room to make your stay most comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing