We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ranjit's SVAASA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranjit's SVAASA
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

we went to Amritsar to celebrate our fathers 75th birthday and stayed here…the hotel was just what we wanted, homely, comfortable, quaint, warm, small and stylish !! the staff was very courteous n helpful. our celebration and stay turned out get because of their hospitality. i really recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to experience novelty n royalty. we were all very pleased with our stay !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priya_khanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    154
    62
    22
    17
See reviews for
117
159
36
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Seriously, how much atmosphere can you pack in to one small place? With great individualised rooms, each like a little home, young and interesting staff, a lovely modern dining room and, when we visited, a local festival, what could be more fun? This is a very comfortable place with a beautiful visitors lounge with wifi. Wish we had stayed long enough to go to the free yoga sessions and have some spa treatments!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel off the internet and were not disappointed. It is without a doubt the most quirky boutique hotel if Amritsar. The staff is friendly and helpful and the hotel is very well decorated. Food is decent. Hot water is warm at best bad takes a while to come through the tap. Don't expect a cable TV connection.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoda005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, England
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We didn't have long enough to make the most of this beautiful old family home but it will be on my list to come back to. We were welcomed with a delicious hot drink of herbal something which I would also like to drink again! Beautifully furnished rooms, very stylish and a lovely breakfast too. The only downside was that we were at the golden temple until quite late and the room was very cold when we returned, however, would recommend this as a beautiful place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a heater if there in December
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in December. The room were great and comfortable for 2 adults and 2kids. The shower was really bad and is the only negative.
The property is old and not very large but still very charming. The staff are most courteous and friendly. The restaurant while having a limited menu offers very tasty food.
Their excursions are very good but pricey.
All in all the place is slightly expensive but definitely a worthwhile experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jswaminat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We went the last weekend & i would say our trip was Ok. The hotel was cozy however few things like room service & breakfast was below normal. Yes, i may recommend this hotel to others but obviously not true value for the money spent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank deeps_mantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all.Kerala n Ayurvedic spa treatments and smell in everything 'Punjab'.All male staff is Local but most Female staff is from down south....Wow !it was interesting.Being a heritage hotel we thought it to be a Local Punjabi fare but whoop we forgot what Punjabiyat is all about ....Fusion! Corridors and Sitting areas are museums with all kind of artefacts from around India and the main walkway at the entrance is adorned by pics of the bygone Mehra family and also a larger than life latest COUPLE of the family.....but all said and done its neat, well located,private,period but old and everything 'fusion'..... Worth a try....actually ! To feel what Punjab is all about .Errr the buffet breakfast by the way also was FUSION! Also the staff....I'm still smiling......

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank teenmusafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
5.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#6 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranjit's SVAASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranjit's SVAASA

Property: Ranjit's SVAASA
Address: 47-A | The Mall, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amritsar
#4 Spa Hotel in Amritsar
#7 Business Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranjit's SVAASA 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WH Ranjit's SVAASA is housed in a 200 year old British Colonial Haveli with boutique rooms and suites, yet modern amenties in the lounges and accomodation. An award winning Spa service with an open courtyard and landscaped greenery, organic vegetation all adorn the small yet beautiful manor. In the heart of the City, Ranjit's SVAASA is a peaceful haven to relax and cherish your holiday with home cooked Punjabi food. Enjoy meeting and interacting with the Mehra's, the royal family descendants who personally manage and run this place making it a home away from home experience. Enjoy playing with the family dogs or listening to the chirping birds or seeing the green parrots flying around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ranjit's SVAASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Heritage Ranjit`s Svaasa Hotel Amritsar
Welcome Heritage Ranjits Svaasa Amritsar
Welcome Heritage Ranjits Svaasa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing