We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best & good hotel”
Review of Hotel Puri Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Puri Palace
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I have stayed in puri palace in dec. 2013 for 1 night... Hotel is very nice with good and speacious rooms... Best part in room is very comfartable bed and clean toilate and bathroom... Reastaurant is very nice on the roof top of the hotel... Hotel location is also good just 3 km from golden temple...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amritkiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

598 - 604 of 604 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

i have visited this hotel with my group in this march i stay hear for 2 night hotel rooms are so nice and hotel room service was excellent , hotel locatican was good , resturant food was Delicious there was amazing experience in this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhaval299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We stayed in Hotel Puri palace, Amritsar , with Group. on 27 Feb.2014.
Our stay was enjoyable & relaxing experience.Rooms were neat and well kept.
The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful.The meals were delicious and tasty.
Special thanks to Mr. Varun ji, M.D. & Ms. Mini ji - GM. for best cooperation.
Mr. Varun arrange Mr. Sangram to guide & help us in Amritsar Sightseen ( Wagha Border, Golden Temple etc.)Many Thanks to varun ji.
i will suggest this hotel to anyone with family, groups, for a pleasent stay with good food at best reasonable price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MohanR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really loved this hotel specially because we had been travelling all over Himachal Pradesh in all hilly regions since about 10 days and hotels in such areas are not very modern or comfortable as we find in cities.

So it came as a good respite to us when we checked in at Hotel Puri Palace. The hotel is inside a lane from the main road and yet in a good, bustling area. We had a room on ground floor and it was a room with all modern comforts such as Flat TV's, Fridge, AC, well appointed bathrooms etc. Though we have stayed in 5 star rates properties often, this place specially was liked by us for its small and cozy package.

The food at this hotel is also very nice. We had our meals ordered in room service only but the same was quite tasty. Do try the Dal Makhni of this place. Its awesome!

Room Tip: We had a room on ground floor in the passage that goes inside next to reception. Very easy and conve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardikmaharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Павел Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank faraona58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 114 in Amritsar
1,009 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 114 in Amritsar
1,222 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 114 in Amritsar
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#25 of 114 in Amritsar
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#32 of 114 in Amritsar
201 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel PR Residency
Hotel PR Residency
#12 of 114 in Amritsar
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Palace

Address: Hussainpura Chowk, Bus Stand, Near Peer Baba Dargah To Shivala Road, Hotel Puri Palace, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 114 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $23 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL PURI PALACE in holy city of AMRITSAR ‘A’ class destination for tourist. A newly constructed property in the heart of the city Amritsar loaded with all the ultra modern amenities and facilities for a luxury hotel, HOTEL PURl PALACE is the perfect choice of savvy business, leisure travelers and conventions. Hotel offers a complete blend of luxury with 26 different types of well furnished rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Puri Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing