We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Amritsar”

Hotel Mohan International
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mohan International
Ranked #72 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Noida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Hotel in Amritsar”
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Hotel Mohan International Amritsar does is a three star-rating hotel. Hotel Mohan International Amritsar is located 8 kms from Airport, 1 km. from Amritsar Railway Station, and 3 kms from Bus Stand. Hotel Mohan International Amritsar is centrally air-conditioned, with a total of 75 rooms. Hotel Mohan International Amritsar has 2 restaurants serving multiple cuisines, and 1 bar. Amenities for Hotel Mohan International Amritsar include poolside bar-be-que, 10 banquets, huge lawn, and children recreation baby sitting.

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank SSDNOIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    25
    10
    15
See reviews for
22
12
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
amritsar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2010

one of the first hotels in amritsar, i ve been visiting here to eat and attend dozen of weddings, great place to spend your evening with ur family or organize any kind of a event. Highly recommended!

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jimmyshergill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
123 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Having read the reviews on this site, I was not looking forward to this hotel. I certainly found it clean. There was a wedding going on when we arrived and so a lot of the public areas were not available to us.

My only major criticism was breakfast as it took them 45 minutes to find the yoghurt for my cereal and it took ages for breakfast to be ready - almost 9am. I assumed the staff had been busy at the wedding! I must say dinner that night was very good and tasty,

  • Stayed February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAnnie41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2008

i selected this hotel after seeing the hotel website,being a 4 star i thought it would be a very good experience,but it failed completely. we took a suite room and i was told by the manager it was the best of the rooms .it was dark and smelly and had half burned candles on the table .it was too cluttered wih a dining area ,drawing area ,study area,whew!
when i first saw the bathroom i fell sick,the bathtub was full of black marks which i think was rust. the shower was very dirty and was covered with the same rust.
we somehow managed to stay that night , but in the morning in their coffee shop we went for breakfast,i couldn't believe that the jam that was on the table had a serving knife with a strand of hair.the breakfast was pathetic with cold grill sandwich , cut papaya and toast .i was lucky that there was only 1 day to stay in this hotel.
so please everybody don't ever think of staying in this stupid hotel .

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saara_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amritsar hotels

san jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2008

before taking all my relitives there we met with the high layer of managment with all the problems we knew off and were promised the certain rooms were not to be aloted to us but guess what all the ones we were not supposed to get were assinnged to us and the rooms were dirty and smelly
over all i was dissopointed that the management did not follow thru with their promises

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2008

I did not enjoy the stay at this hotel and would not recommend it. The reception area is dark and that is pretty much how the rest of the place is too. Our room was not very clean and others I spoke to had rooms in even worse shape. (One said she had a layer of dirt in the corner a couple of inches deep)The staff didn't seem the least bit helpful and I got a bad feeling from the place.About all I did was sleep (though it was noisy) and was glad to leave the next day.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank teacup610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Amristsar was our last stop in or travels of India and we were stuck in the worst hotel for the last 2 nights.... there was 4 of us and we found the hotel reception staff to be rude and arrogant! very unfriendly staff at this hotel. The rooms were not of standard, unclean sheets and pillows. One of our showers was not working and even after advising them twice, no one bothered to do anything about it so we had to shower in our friends room for the days we were there!!!! Breakfast was so bad that we did not eat at this hotel at all. I would rate this hotel 1and advice people NOT TO STAY HERE!

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SinghD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.8 mi away
MK Hotel Amristar
MK Hotel Amristar
#29 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel 42 Amritsar
Hotel 42 Amritsar
#89 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Alstonia
Comfort Inn Alstonia
#24 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Fern Residency Amritsar
The Fern Residency Amritsar
#63 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mohan International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mohan International

Property: Hotel Mohan International
Address: Albert Road, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mohan International 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mohan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohan International Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing