We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”
Review of Ramada Amritsar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Amritsar
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Well it is a new hotel so everything seems fine. Let us hope things continue this way. I was here for 2 days with friends. On a short holiday. The food was good and the breakfast spread was nice. Value for money hotel.
I must say also the rooms were quite nice. Maybe a little compact but cannot complain. The pricing was also good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PM22277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favourable review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our property and we really appreciate your feedback regarding the food and the room.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    420
    123
    40
    31
See reviews for
466
225
62
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a beautifully newly built property. Once you're in you start feeling a sense of posh and high quality which extends from the lobby area to your room. Cleanliness of room and bathroom was excellent . Support staff was quite friendly. We enjoyed our stay there. The big plus point is that it is quite near (5-10) min to all the famous markets of Amritsar and the main icons-Golden Temple, Jallianwallah Baag. Also one can enjoy delectable meals in their restaurant.

All in all it was value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Digvijay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write a favourable review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay at our property and we really appreciate your feedback regarding the food and the room.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I found RAMADA an excellent place to be with family if you are at the trip to holy city Amritsar. Luxurious facilities, awesome ambiance, great hospitality and at top of this all in a very lucrative budget deals. Cheers...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking out time to share your inputs and comments through Trip Advisor.

We are very happy, as you had a wonderful experience at "Ramada Amritsar".

It was indeed a pleasure of having your stay with us and we are grateful for your feedback.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Rooms and location are excellent. Front office work little slow. Best value for money. Water pool and gym at ttop floor is very apt. Elevators are too fast. Interior decoration too good. Food taste is average in front of traditional amritsari reputation.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chandrajitpoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Ramada Amritsar on Trip Advisor.

We always believe that our guest feedbacks are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level and once again would like to thank you for putting together your thoughts and sharing it with us.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ramada is a beautiful property, very well maintained and tastefully done. Each room is unique, with a lot of open space to laze around. the hotel doesn't feel like its in the middle of the city. The food is simple yet tasty. The spa services are also very good. Highly recommended for a peaceful getaway : )

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunilSharma24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that overall you have a pleasant stay with us and you found the hotel location is strategic.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

If you are travelling to Amritsar forVacation, I highly recommend the RAMADA Amritsar. The hotel is great and it is in a great location. The hotel is a 5 min taxi ride to the Golden Temple and next store tofamous dhaba BROTHER'S. The a la carte menu was delicious and the staff are very well trained and highly qualified (I asked). it is also great value for money in my opinion. I will be back to stay soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sophia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is feedback such as given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver guest experiences.

Do let me know if there is anything else I can do to make your stay comfortable for future and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ramada Amritsar.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed for few hours with my family.....Newly constructed hotel with all facilities and around 1000 M away from Golden Temple...... My daughter was not well and we ordered Khichadi for her, it was very well prepared and served.....Next time I would stay more to enjoy my Trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMW987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonal S, Front Office Manager at Ramada Amritsar, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you found our hotel value for money and staffs is providing good service during your stay with us. It is also delighted to hear that you love our food.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
6.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Amritsar

Property: Ramada Amritsar
Address: Hall Bazar, Amritsar 143006, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing