We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asha Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Holy City(Amritsar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sharma's(Amritsar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Grace(Amritsar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Inn(Amritsar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Indus(Amritsar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
8
15
16
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
15
16
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelgolden templeearly checkdarbar sahibcomfortable staybordermarketguesthouseacrstv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 45 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

It is best budget hotel which is near to Golden temple and Jaliawala Bagh.
I have spent 2 nights which was amazing.Attached toilet and ample of water...
rooms are small but enough as per budget .It is also surrounded by several restaurent.Go and Enjoy ur happiness..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ajit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I have never seen a filthy place like this one in my life. The washroom was really dirty. I received a towel which was far from being clean. The blankets that I received had bed bugs in them. The celing fans haven't been cleaned since months. The only thing that was good was 24 hour hot water. Also, you won't be provided with blankets unless you ask for them. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

The place is a stone's throw away from the Golden Temple and quite close to the historic Jallianwallah Bagh. It's about 5-15 min from the railway station depending on traffic. This is a great place to stay overnight if you're on a shoestring budget. The room and bathroom was clean. Water, even at 3:30 in the morning on a cold autumn night was gratefully warm. Staff were well informed and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hrishikesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Being from south India a visit to Golden temple @ Amritsar was much awaited ,previously receiving good service & deals from Make-my trip many a times (while booking air and rail tickets ) hence my faith was duly rewarded when my rooms were booked at
Asha Guest House .
service-very good (be it receiving,local guidance or seeing you off)
rooms -priced reasonably neatly maintained
on the whole I was happy with the staff so were my family members.
In a nut shell great keep the good work
Especially Mr Manjinder singh (front office).

AT THE GOLDEN TEMPLE

And thank you to a Sikh brother @ THE GOLDEN TEMPLE, who seeing my two little ones, aged father and a me (with a fractured leg ) advised me to seek permission from the staff who readily obliged, or may be we would not have had the darshan thank you bro/


JAI HIND

Room Tip: second floor rooms are quiter
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anandganesh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews