We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel MG Residency
Nearby Hotels
$76
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Amritsar(Amritsar)
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$54
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$32
$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
12
6
12
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
6
12
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedwalking distancehotel managerkesar dagolden temple and jallianwala baghplus pointwonderful stayrailway stationmarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had a night stay at hotel mg reaidency. The rooms were neat and clean along with the bathrooms. The interiors of the hotel are very fine. The food was also good. Overall it was a very good stay. So I suggest everybody to come to this hotel whenever they visit amritsar.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohitkumari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

i had a four day stay in hotel mg residency. It was a wonderful stay as the rooms they provided were excellent. the cleaniness was to be worth. the hotel is just nearby to the golden temple. the food they served was excellent. the staff along with managers was very cooperative. my overall stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ankurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I had 2 days stay in Hotel MG Residency.It was a wonderful experience as the rooms were clean and the room sevice was to be worth. The taxi they provide is reasonable. The staff along with managers was to cooperative

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parasratra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My visit to hotel MG Residency was excellent & my experience during staying there was very good. Hotel room was very neat & clean, well furnished. Managers & staff were very co-operative. I suggest others to stay there whenever they'll visit to Amritsar.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myoffice816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you really want to spoil your travel, then go to this place. I stayed there for 1 night which turn off my entire mood. Rooms were very shabby, slippery floors, stinking bathrooms and so on. They just sit there and made unnecessary money from travelers. They charged almost triple the amount from me for taxi charges when I had to travel to some place from this hotel. So overall.....PATHETIC

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaurabhM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews