We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mrs. Bhandari's Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$76
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Teg Royal(Amritsar)(Great Value!)
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$46
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Amritsar(Amritsar)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$73
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$73
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
58
49
17
7
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
49
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater buffaloguest househot water bottlesoriginal mrsmilk productsunique place to staymini busesrooms are basic but cleancleaned dailyborder ceremonytown centregolden templeborder crossinghome away from homeswimming poolsight seeingbuffalos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 138 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just returned from a night stay at Bhandari's Guesthouse. It was well suited for our group as it consisted of my 4yrs old twin nieces with my sis-in-law and my mother, uncle and aunt. The kids had a whale of a time in the kids play area and were excited to see the buffaloes. Very Green with lots of plantation.
Rooms had the basic necessities not luxurious but fairly comfortable and most importantly clean loos. All amenities like hot water and heater/AC provided. Extra blankets were provided.
Food was good but a little expensive - I guess it works as there are no restaurants/eateries in the vicinity. Although a very busy market place is walking distance.
Location is simply awesome away from city hustle bustle yet not too far from the Golden Temple (10mins drive), you can get on to the highway to Wagah Border in just 3 mins.
Extremely polite and courteous staff. Great service.
Rooms are in a shed like structure with a verandah, spread across the property. Altogether 17 rooms. As it was sunny and comfortable we had our meals out in the open - which was simply awesome.
Recommend this property for those who won't mind not having a telly in the room or a mini-bar. Very relaxing, especially after a long drive from Delhi.

Room Tip: Since the rooms are spread out - however you may want to take any of the three rooms at the far end near the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soodip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here because it was recommended by a friend. Was not sure what I was expecting but found the people to be friendly and helpful even to the extent of supplying breakfast for us to take on our early morning train trip back to Delhi.
The room was a funny little room down the end of the garden. Everything was pretty old but it all worked more or less.
We were met at the train and also had transport arranged for sightseeing.
We had meals in a room off the kitchen because the weather was a bit chilly to sit outdoors and we felt a bit strange sitting in solitary splendour in what was someone's house.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluemountaingrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

First place we stayed in on a 2week holiday with Exodus. We were tired and facing culture shock. But we felt very much at home here. A relaxing enclave of buildings, with a variety of little houses/suites dotted around the grounds. Pleasant. Rooms are basic and beds hard by uk standard. Bathroom v basic but lovely tiled floor. Felt like staying in a 1950's cottage really. Take ear plugs as the walls are thin. Food excellent. we ate outside under a shelter, and we were treated to a tour around the main house as well. Not much to do locally. We had mini buses to take us into the main town, but this area is part of the military cantonment and so there isn't much to do on the doorstep!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank elle26000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a B&B that started in the 50s. Everyone I know who has visited Amritsar has stayed here! What you will notice is the beautiful lawns and garden. The rooms are clean, service good. You will be required to pre-order meals which are cooked in the main house kitchen. They have buffaloes on the ground and I find the place absolutely charming.

If you are travelling with kids, no second thoughts. There is a playground and place to play outside!

You will not get bored of this place!

Room Tip: Ask for the room near the guest house office. They have a better feel to them!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Somshashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The overall stay turned out to be much better than we expected. For decades now, Mrs. Bhandari's Guest House has been a haven for global travellers coming from Europe via the land route - Campers, Motorbikers and foreign tourists who start their Indian journey from this border town of Amritsar.
The rooms have the old world charm. High ceilings, period electric fittings, switches. All have mosquito proof netting as there is lots of greenery of a house constructed 70 years back. Bathrooms have modern fittings and we were very comfortable. The staff was exceptional in the service they provided. Breakfasts provided not only good food but great conversations with the global guests. We were fortunate to meet Mrs. Bhandari's daughter, Ratan, who is the current owner and got to know more of the history of the 1900s Amritsar.
Do not miss the Golden Temple and Wagah Border evening ceremonies.

Would come back again to this quaint lil home away from home!

Room Tip: Choose an AC room for just Rs.500 extra. Daytime can be warm, though nights were cool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank global007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews