We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good thing to get used to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #5 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Please read my earlier review of the same hotel...it would be mostly consistent with what we felt this time as well.

They are very efficient with reservations- though it didn't translate into the suite we had been promised by reservation staff. They took care of it, it did take some time though.

We had been very nicely advised about the ongoing works at the hotel and had been assured even before we reached Amritsar, that they would be stopped should it become too disturbing.
And they were true to their word- very impressed.

The pool is beautifully maintained.
The food could do with a major overhaul. It seems they have lost the poached egg guy :-)...as the ones served to us were missing the yolks completely. There were other mixups with the food and the chef Bibeck did try, but it has to be the concerted effort of everyone involved.

I would like to repeat(as i say in my other reviews as well) that these hotel chains are doing a great job, trying to get hotels and comforts we take for granted in big cities, to small but very touristy destinations. This was lacking earlier in Indian cities. Hopefully they will not let standards down, thinking it's ok to let go of somethings, just because true competition is missing!

Staff to commend:
Deep, Kamal, Naval, Upendra, Mandeep and Amar

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalanAnuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the candid feedback for us improve. I truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services at Ziva.

We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made,a s it our constant endevour to provide our guests a friendly, comforting and warm service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 918 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is very nice. rooms are spacious, new in excellent condition. Staff is very courteous. Breakfast had a big spread of items. They all were prepared very well and served hot. Excellent service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We were very glad to book two rooms and mesmerised by the Reservation Department for there fantastic service (Ravi). The staff of the hotel is really an assert to the property and absolutely love there involvement with the guests.

BUT the biggest contradiction or a dark side of the property come out as a rude shock when at 9am on a Saturday morning :-

1) Heavy contraction at the property : 9 am on a cozy Saturday we woke up to a noisy drilling machine and hammer sound.

2) Helpless management : A team headed by Mr. kunal Shankar (GM) namely, Mr. Balbeer (House Keeping) & Ms. Penny where very SORRY about the State-of-affair BUT couldn't help stop the noise, whereas, profoundly blamed Project team.
Among them came out a sign of Hope Mr. karthik (Duty Manager) who personally took charge of the situation and went ahead stopping the noise !

My submission to the hotel management is not to allow these construction on weekends and when the occupancy rate is high !

Hope my feedback helps !

Best regards
Pushkin


Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Pushkin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thank you for your review and being so detailed in the candid feedback for us improve. I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving. Post your feedback, we have spoken to our project team to ensure that we are more sensitive to our guest needs especially during the weekends so that they have a relaxed and comforting stay with us.

I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to anticipate our guest needs. Apologies for the noise related inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We chose the Holiday Inn for or recent trip to Amritsar and it exceeded all possible expectations.
The staff were proactive, courteous and had no problem going the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable. The reception staff were welcoming. The gym workers were technical and the chefs even visited our table to ensure everything was to our liking.
The hotel was clean and modern and the rooms were large, airy and comfortable.
The pool area was lovely the WIFI was fast and when we had an issue with a leaking shower this was dealt with in a fast and effecient manner.
There really was not anything negative. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations at every touch point. We at the hotel and as a brand differentiate ourself from other brands/hotels by bringing the holiday inn amritsar hotel to life through the experience we deliver i.e. warm, genuine, intentional and real service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel, on your next visit to Amritsar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Excellent Hotel with all the amenities, very centrally located. Very courteous staff, check-in was a breeze, though check-out took some time. All the staff greet you very warmly, the "Amritsari fish" on their menu is something to die for. Rooms are large and spacious. They could do with another speciality cuisine restaurant, at present they have an Italian and a multi-cusine coffee shop!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajay0165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. At the hotel we endeavour to provide fresh, authentic and traditional menu items for our discerning guest to enjoy the local flavour.

We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Amritsar for a wedding and took in nearby tourist places as well. The hotel is very nice, with well appointed large rooms. The banquet facilities and arrangements were excellent. Food was consistently good. The hotel is a bit far from the town and hence you need a car to visit the Golden Temple. The hotel arranges airport/Railway Station transfers and also car to visit Wagah Border.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floor offer good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BingoLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have travelled to Amritsar for Leisure with my entire family and stayed at Holiday Inn.
Kudos to the team!!!
They have fabolous and helpful team at hotel,
Kunal at front desk helped us out of the box, Amarjeet was very hospitable too.
Rooms are of good size, all the necessity is being provided in rooms.
Bar & Restaurants have been beautifully made.
Breakfast buffet spread is amazing and service is extraordinary, special thanks to chiranjiv.
Chef working behind the kitchen were doing a mile extra to make the customers happy.
Chicken sausages and Bircher muesli is a must try at breakfast.
In room dining service was also good as we requested dish out the menu and they made that especially for us and was served on time.
Restaurant hostesses taking care of kids while parents are dining is ICING ON THE CAKE.
Pro-active attendant at pool side to get the tubes and playing balls for the kids. even security personnel was very much hospitable.
it is a must must stay at Holiday Inn, Amritsar.
last but not the least i believe they have a great leaders who makes everybody stay fantastic.
Special thanks to Rajinder for all the help throught out our stay at Holiday Inn.
Highly recommended.
Cheers!!!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anujsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KUNAL36, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It gives our team much joy in knowing that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your future return to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 113 in Amritsar
1,826 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
0.9 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 113 in Amritsar
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 113 in Amritsar
1,159 reviews
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#4 of 113 in Amritsar
1,014 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 113 in Amritsar
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 113 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $83 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing