We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Invigorating and Youthful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Forest Gump said "Life is like a Box of Chocolate...you never know what you get". Well a new hotel is akin to this philosophy. We have seen umpteen times, a new fancy Hotel opening with ultra modern gadgets and beautiful façade but with a misplaced soul. Similar to many big budget movies releasing every Friday. That's why reviewing a new Hotel is to re-assure the sceptics.

Holiday Inn at Amritsar is an abode designed with a soul of standing to strong principals of hospitality. We were perhaps the first corporate group to take the Hotel in totality for a prestigious conference in August. Our negotiations started while the Hotel was still under construction and we had only the lofty dreams and plans that the management of the Hotel had to offer. Well, they sold us their dream.

The Hotel is located in Ranjit Avenue, closer to the city and say 20 minutes away from both the Airport and Railway Station in peak traffic. The rooms are simply awesome and the Hotel offers state of art gym, swimming pool and fitness centre.

The hotel is made on modern theme which is fresh and comforting. The air quality is good and the staff although new has undergone a training of more than 3-4 months at this very venue. So, the expectations of comfort that one expects from a Holiday Inn are well met and surpassed.

Food quality is inventive and the presentation is good. Wonder why the chef is as slim as a ramp model still puzzles me.... The restaurant offers good picks from the world cuisine and we loved both the Indian and South eastern/European picks. Soups and few local Punjabi picks, perhaps need some work.

Although a new Hotel with expected teething troubles, the management went out of the way to ensure that the guests were pampered. At the end, we got more than we paid. Thanks, and all the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JatinAgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Jatin Ji,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a constructive and genuine review. It was indeed our pleasure to welcome your illustrious conference to our hotel and we felt very proud to be associated with your group, especially as our first major piece of business!

We have worked very hard to bring the best of our services from day one and ensure each and every guest has an exceptional experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and wish you all the best for the future!

I will continue to try and fatten up Chef!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 847 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved the service and food...staff is also very friendly.enjoyed my stay!clean rooms and very upbeat keeping in my mind the modern amenities for today's travellers. Highly recommended and will see you all soon in my next visit.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank MS3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and particularly glad to hear the food was to your liking! I will share your feedback with my team who will also be very happy to hear your comments about our service. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

stayed at this really modern and surprisingly luxurious for a holiday inn having stayed at many in the US and Australia. the hotel still smells fresh and has really comfortable beds. i must say that i was a bit worried when my company booked me in this hotel but on my next trip as well i will be staying there. the highlight for me was the food. everyone told me that food in amritsar is awesome but be careful of hygiene factors. when i mentioned to the waiters the called the chef who came out to speak to me and reassured. the quality of food in the all day dining restaurant was very good. all the dishes were recommended by the waiters and added to great personal experience. must say that i did not try the Italian restaurant since i enjoyed the local / international choices in the main restaurant. next time i will be there with family on my next trip to India to see the beautiful golden temple

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arsh_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderfully positive review! We are very excited to have launched this fantastic new property in Amritsar and I am delighted to hear you had a great experience. Food certainly is one of the highlights of Punjab and we have worked very hard to ensure we offer the best of what this beautiful region has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Amritsar and I'm sure you'll be equally as pleased with our superb Italian Restaurant, Bella!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Holiday inn another popular group of hotel is finally opened in Amritsar. Nice ambiance , fantastic location, good structure and probably the best restaurant in the city but food is pathetic and the buffet dinner also sucks. Here in Amritsar food is always given the top most priority. A hotel or restaurant is known from the taste of the food presented. Being a food critic and after listening to hundreds of people the same thing that the food was not good makes me think how "Holiday inn" will compete against HYATT & Radisson BLU.. pls pls improve the menu and the taste.. I would love to fancy a dinner in your restaurant again..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rohitbhalla97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Holiday Inn Amritsar. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy the food while dining with us. Providing an exceptional level of quality is our number one priority at all times. It is also a little surprising to hear this as the feedback we have had from our guests has been very positive. The Restaurant has been very busy from when we opened and I have personally spoken to many guests who have rated us the best in the city!

As you are a food critic, perhaps you would be so kind to provide me with some constructive feedback so that we may hope to improve our services to meet your expectations in the future. I can be reached at gareth.long@ihg.com

Again, please accept my apologies and I hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

As on date , I found this to the best in Amritsar. Ambiance like no other in Amritsar. Location is Porsche. Best services, exquisite rooms, good staff - 10 on 10 for that. Food with local flavors will remain on your taste-buds for long time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kuldeep0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for such a fantastic review! We are pleased that you had an opportunity to experience Holiday Inn Amritsar during the pre-opening phase. We are very excited to be launching the property in the very near future and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the full range of services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Holiday Inn in Ranjit Avenue Amritsar is located in the heart of city. The place where the hotel is situated is known as little Chandigarh. Ambiance of the hotel is good. Good eating joints nearby like kulcha land. Service and staff is good. Rooms are also nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manpreet85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gareth L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We are indeed located in a prime part of Amritsar and I am glad to hear you found our location to be a benefit when staying in the Holy City! We hope to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Amritsar in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amit_Rana1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,671 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
2.0 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Golden Tulip Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
982 reviews
0.9 mi away
Taj Swarna Amritsar
Taj Swarna Amritsar
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue

Address: Ranjit Mall Road | District Shopping Complex, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $64 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue is the latest property to be launched in India by InterContinental Hotels Group. Holiday Inn Amritsar is ideally located in Amritsar’s commercial district on Ranjit Avenue, with the famous Golden Temple and Jallianwala Bagh located only a short distance away. Sri Guru Ram Das Jee International Airport and the railway station are both within a 15 minute drive from the property. The Wagah border is just 30 km's from the Hotel. Sparkling chandeliers mark an incomparable arrival experience as you escape to the welcoming environment that is, Holiday Inn Amritsar. Your stylish guest room comes complete with a media hub and a 32-inch flat-screen LCD. Unwind with a swim in the stunning outdoor pool or relax with a delicious coffee in the Lounge. Local Punjabi favorites and exciting Asian & Continental flavors can be experienced at Ziva, our all day dinning restaurant, while Bella, our specialty Italian restaurant, will tempt your taste buds with authentic dishes from this famous European food destination.Holiday Inn Amritsar’s Grand ballroom holds 450 people and is the perfect setting to celebrate your special occasion and create lasting memories. Our diverse function spaces also cater to your conference and meeting requirements with smart, functional technology at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing