We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS!! Punjabi food at its best!”
Review of Sarhad

Sarhad
Ranked #24 of 365 Restaurants in Amritsar
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Lovely authentic India- Pakistan food, fully licensed bar. Wonderful architecture (pre-partition), truck art (painted by world famous artist), murals (largest Mural in India). Upcoming Indo-Pak Peace Museum
Pitt Meadows, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!! Punjabi food at its best!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Loved every bit of my experience at Sarhad, heard so many wonderful things, from the food to the decor, had to check this place out while in Amritsar!
Ultimate food lovers experience, the dishes were delicious, very welcoming atmosphere and loved the decor. I highly recommend this to anyone planning a trip to India. There are a wide range of different dishes one can try.
Super hit in my opinion!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrRM786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    93
    47
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to go and visit near the boarder...”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What a charming restaurant right next to the india Pakistan border. The food was delicious and the service was awesome! I would definitely go again and recommend.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charl0tte156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Delghtful XP”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I would really like to thank the great people at Sarhad for providing us such a great and entertaining evening.Great People, Great food and you of course got to love how beautifully painted Sarhad trucks.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank clum90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amritsar Adventure”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our visit to Sarhad was the perfect end to my Amritsar trip! We stopped there for dinner after experiencing the Wagah Boarder and Golden Temple. We were excited to try both local and Pakistani food and were not let down by the options and tasty thalis.
Sarhad is a really beautiful venue and I will be suggesting it to all my friends traveling through India. Another highlight for all of us was the truck art on display, we all posed ad took pictures with the truck :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelmeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutly charming place next to the india Pakistan border”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Absolutly charming place next to the india Pakistan border. The food and service are excellent.

I highly reccomend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarhad also viewed

Amritsar, Amritsar District
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 
Amritsar, Amritsar District
 

Been to Sarhad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing