We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Nearby Hotels
$69
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HK Clarks Inn(Amritsar)
$41
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$46
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$63
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Robin(Amritsar)
$30
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$22
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
265
77
27
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
77
27
11
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom ambienceprime locationfood qualitypeacefull stayimperial roomfamily friendsvalue for moneyservice guysexcellent stayrailway stationroom service was very fastgolden templefeel homecooperative staffgreat hospitalityclean washroomsqueens road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
391 - 396 of 401 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

as soon as i entrd d hotel.. It gve me very cmfrtble xperince.. D recptn staff was very curtious and polite.. D room boy guided us to our rooms nd made us felt in a very homely atmostphre..
Talkin abt d food xprnce everythn i orderd was well presntd on time.. In a clean manner .. Food quality and taste were above my expctns.. If anyone wants to visit holy place Amritsar i will surly reconmed dz hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shefus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

is probably better and newer than hotel namaskar. it is just next door. it's not the Ritz but it will do the job if you are there for one night. a bit cold, but ask for an extra blanket, and you'll be ok.
the only major negative was a very loud party noise from somewhere in or aound the hotel just from 10pm to about before midnight. when it stopped it was quite.
when we arrived, they suggested we should inspect the room. up I went and a staff member opened an already occupied room! lucky there was no one in at the time.
short rickshaw ride to golden temple.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank karmooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I have been a Namaskar Group guest for many years now ,the new Residency Hotel is Result of Devotion and with all Good arrangements , staff is polite and the owners are Patient listeners ,i was there on 06.12.2012 night and had a good time

Room Tip: Rooms in residency
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samirdussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the worst hotel i have ever stayed in. Rooms are stinking and there is dust all over including the blankets also. the bathroom door doesnt closes properly and a bad stink comes from there all the time. There was no hot water in the bathroom and the water seemed to be coming from the near by sewage, it had a very foul smell. It was the worst experience in my life, never seen such a dirty and pathetic hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SwarnaSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

Our initial reaction to Hotel Namaskar was a good one. The lobby was clean, the receptionist was polite and the often mindboggingly boring enterprise of the Indian Check-In went quickly and painlessly.

Then we were brought to our cells. The young gentleman who showed the way opened the door, and we were immediately punched in the face by a smell so pungent it would make even the manliest backpacker cringe. And cringe we did, good sirs and ladies. Cringe we did. Have you ever passed by a pile of food, excrement and garbage rotting in the hot sun? Yes? Good. Now imagine if that pile were placed inside a windowless, where the A/C does not work. Good. Now try sleeping in it.

The rooms were clean at first glance, but further inspection (with our EYES) showed us several stains on the pillows, linens, walls, floors and roof. The blanket was clean-ish, but it smelled like the rest of the room.

MakeMyTrip promised us airconditioning and internet access, but the hotel had decided to deprive us of both. The A/C in our room refused to work, and when we asked about the internet access we were told it was a short kilometre walk away, at an internet cafè. Lucky us!

The bathroom was occupied by a friendly family of radroaches, who were more than happy to share our excruciatingly cold shower with us. Our friends, who had another room with an equally interesting odour (garbage with a hint of rotting flesh), had no water at all.

The breakfast, which we had paid 250 rupis extra per night for, was decent, but not worth the price at all. The dining room was rectangular with chairs lined up against the walls, and a big empty space in the middle. We assumed that was for the roaches. There were no tables.

All in all Hotel Namaskar is a great hotel for someone with no sense of smell or standards for hygiene. Everyone else should stay away, as there are several other hotels in Amritsar who offer better value for your money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eivind L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews