We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy but decent value”

Hotel Roopa International
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Roopa International
Ranked #77 of 146 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Roopa is pretty convenient to both the railway station and the sites. It's your typical old-school Indian business hotel where they haven't quite figured out certain things (eg, you get a clean bottom sheet but no top sheet and the blanket is filthy). But the room was large and had what we needed. The problem was that when we tried to go to sleep things got really noisy. The window of our room was on some kind of service shaft where the noise of banging pots and pans from a kitchen traveled up. And on the other side, the main halls of the hotel have large openings between floors so noise bounces all over. People kept shouting. It took us several hours to go to sleep, and we are quite tolerant of noise. We had two rooms in our party and the other one didn't have this problem on the other side of the hall.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capellsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

ahhhh my stay here was fantastic the location is gr8 if the travellers wish to see the old city .
the hotel offers u gr8 service and is bst for its hospitality if i get a chance to visit Amritsar again this hotel is the only place which makes u feel happy and comfortable!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on south are the bst
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank avi304556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

my experience to Amritsar was a worth experience with a visit to golden temple and wagha border and a lot more sight seeing which was good and the accommodation was excellent. the rooms were luxury and spacious.the preparation of food was very tasty . The service was acceptable .
such an experience in such an affordable price is really good

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vivek304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Located in a narrow lane but close to main road. Golden temple and Bus stand are 20 min walk away. Oneway streets may make it longer in a vehicle to the temple. Convenient location if you are exploring old places. Service is acceptable. Compact rooms. Linen, bathroom are clean and everything funactions as it should. Opt for a Comfortable and economical sleepover.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Baebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand Park
Hotel Grand Park
#80 of 112 in Amritsar
14 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 112 in Amritsar
1,824 reviews
6.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#45 of 112 in Amritsar
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 112 in Amritsar
544 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#35 of 112 in Amritsar
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roopa International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roopa International

Address: Regent Cinema Chowk, Katra Sher Singh, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range: $21 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roopa International 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Roopa International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing