We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
38
98
81
51
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
98
81
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden temple value for money food quality is rooms are comfortable nice property pleasant stay breakfast spread visit amritsar mall infrastructure toiletries market
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 306 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2010

Made a program to Amritsar via shatabdi with friends. We reached at 10 pm so we needed to find the hotel as we all were very tired. We had our supper in a dhaba. The dhaba owner told us about Hotel Ritz. We just went there. Our first impression was not so good as we had to wait so long in the Conference Hall for the keys. After that we slept. The beds were very comfortable and moreover I felt in love with the pillows. The bathrooms were also well kept. But on the other hand I feel that it is a bit expensive. I did not know whether they are having a swimming pool as we never had the time to experience it. The room service was also not good. The room service guy was not even in his uniform.

Thats my mixed opinion about Hotel Ritz.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikiniks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Its an Ideal place to stay in the heart of Amritsar at a reasonable tarriff...breakfast is complimentary. All the important markets like lawrence road, coper road and Sikh Religious place Golden Temple are close by.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shashifirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We reached Hotel Ritz Plaza early morning by the Golden Temple Mail from Delhi, and with trepidation reached the hotel lobby, since our booking was from 12 noon. But to our pleasant surprise, we were greeted with selcome drink and guided to our rooms, since we had requested for early check-in (in case we reached Amritsar early). The travel desk guided us to the places to be seen and we moved on to visit Golden Temple which is a few kms away from the hotel. After spending a good few hours at the Temple, we went to Jalianwala Bagh which is quite in the proximity. As guided by the Hotel's travel desk, we tried our luck to go to Wagah Border and witness the evening parade and succeeded!! It was a momentous experience to be standing on the border of the country without any fear and enjoying parades of the border forces of either of the countries. Having enjoyed to the hilt, we returned to the hotel exhausted and fell asleep soon after a sumptous meal. Next day was our return journey to Delhi and we spent the forenoon shopping / window shopping through the markets of Amritsar. Amritsar is the centre for sports good manufacturing as well as textiles.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chatru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

itz Plaza has many firsts to its credit - being the first centrally air-conditioned hotel in Punjab. In its own history it has hosted a galaxy of who's who, including a visit by the Queen of England. The hotels refurbishment aimed at modernizing and adding comfort to a home steeped in history. Hotel Ritz Plaza is 2 kilometers from Amritsar Railway Station and 12 Kilometers from the International Airport. The most holy Sikh shrine, The Golden Temple is just 10 minutes drive from Hotel Ritz Plaza.Room The Hotel is 21 Kilometers from the Wagha Border checkpost with Pakistan. The hotel is a perfect base for these as well as for sojourns to the Himachal and Kashmir Hills

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hexloads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

An indian hotel room without a toilet shower!! The service in the restaurant needs lots of improvement! We ordered coffee with breakfast which ended up coming after the breakfast was over. The chooza makhni was very sweet. The service was awful. No waitress would come to attend for a pretty long time. We needed to call the attendant for water and side plates (which are normal routine for their job).

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bollymedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews