We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
38
98
81
51
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
98
81
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golden temple value for money food quality is rooms are comfortable nice property pleasant stay breakfast spread visit amritsar mall infrastructure toiletries market
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 306 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Location was poor from our point of view as there were very few restaurants around.

The room was to be kind, VERY TIRED!
The bedding was clean but stained, the air con was useless and the ceiling fan sounded like a jet plane taking off. The bathroom was a disaster, the toilet flush leaked water in a steady stream when you pushed the flush and only stopped when you pushed it again time and time again. The shower was cold when we tried it in the evening ( in the morning it was fine) the door knob rotated dumping the towel on the floor every time you hung something on it, the towel rack was hanging off the wall, the bath had black chips on the enamel.

The breakfast was a particularly poor selection with no European options. We expected eggs of some description, but no. We had to wait for coffee which arrived as we had finished our food.

All in all this is a very poor hotel... but... it WAS cheap!

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Though the hotel is centrally located, we had a disappointing experience. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff is courteous. The food though is quite bad, and the breakfast was miserable. Would recommend to stay but avoid taking a meal package.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akankshasingh18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We were on our way to Leh and opted to ensure Golden Temple was on our itinerary.

We were booking our accommodations when nearing a city/ town.

This hotel in Amritsar was perfect for us. Very spacious and comfortable room with twin bed.

Clean, hygienic, fresh. The staff was courteous and service was good.

Price was right for what we got.

Will certainly recommend and stay here again if we are in Amritsar

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank AshishC71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

I booked this hotel online as the photos and description sounded great. The photos were obviously taken 30 years ago.Our room , ground floor next to the elevator which was out of service,was described as a garden view room. It looked out onto a concrete service alleyway.The door out to the alleyway near the elevator squeaks loudly when it is opened which is often and at any hour of the night and could be fixed with a drop of oil on the hinges. We are in our seventys and do tend to go to bed early but there were people arguing and slamming doors next door and in the corridor from around 8 pm to 10 pm. Some one rang our telephone around 10.30 pm but there was no-one there.Our doorbell was rang around midnight but we didn't answer the door.The check in staff made you feel like you were an unwelcome intruder. Surely a smile wouldn't hurt you guys.The swimming pool was a big dissapointment with only 2 loungers for the whole hotel and a few old ordinary chairs . We had to go looking for towels. A bucket of water to wash your feet in before entering the pool was dirtier than the pool itself and the pool was all slimy and green on the bottom obviously requiring a treatment. The morning dining room staff were pleasant and the breakfast buffet was adequate but not great. The hotel is handy enough to the Golden Temple and the market but thats not a good enough reason to make me recommend it to my friends. Come on folks, it wouldn't take or cost much to make it a great hotel and a smile costs nothing

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martyvose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2017

Its an old hotel with older infrastructure. the bed and bath linen were old as well. The food ( dinner ) which i had was awesomly delicious. so full marks for food. and an average marks on cleanliness. management needs to put some investment to get it going.

Room Tip: better to be on second floor which will give a nice lawn view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RaviGupta08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews