We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Sham Villa

Hotel Sham Villa
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sham Villa
Ranked #12 of 148 Amritsar B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 31, 2014

On the edge of the city in a clean quiet un-developed suburb near the main ring road. Very friendly a helpful people who understand westerners. Good for families. Good food and service. Enjoyed my stay there very much.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!

Thanks sir, we are very happy that you like our services and food

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja
cell 09888305800

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 56 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

was here in late december of 2013.
though i had seen reviewed this hotel, before going on our tour, this was more then that.
though , the hotel is almost half an hour from city, the look at hotel is very mesmerizing. our tour operator had booked this hotel. we reached here in morning, around 6.30-7.00 am, and we had to search for this hotel. there are many hotels at its side nd names are similar, ..nd also the road to hotel is quite narrow.. difficult for buses..to go near.
the room service was best, nd the parathas are awesome here, worth eating.
HOT WATER is a problem here, they need to look at this problem.
rooms are ok, with average facilities for a budget person. bathrooms are huge!!
its loos very small hotel... but as you enter, you cme to know abt its huge structure.
prices are quite high..so avoid eating here..

Room Tip: food is high priced here,..though the service is fast... for eg. we took tea, which we got in paper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BRP1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!
We thankful for your comment regarding our Hotel, we work on your review

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Quiet it is, definitely...
But the hotel is really in the middle of nowhere, far, far away from the city center (at least half an hour by car...).
The hotel itself has really nothing special
So surely good if you want to find a very quiet place, definitely not appropriate if you want to visit the Golden Tempel several times to enjoy it at different times of the day...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillesVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!

yes, our hotel is at silent palace for relaxing, lit bit far away from traffic

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We went there with our group. Hotel is away from the noise of city yet 15 mins from main city. The rooms are very spacious neat and tidy. Also the hotel staff is very cooperative and food there is delicious. Over all value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vijay30143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!

We are thankful to you for your precious time for review about hotel.

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

i was stay for one week in this hotel for my business purpose, there service was fabulous and quick service. i found all required and mandatory facilities like led, WiFi, telephone, picking-dropping and cab service too etc.
Also rooms are well maintained and regarding food i found many varieties in veg and non-veg both and well hygienic.
i have a great experience in this hotel the staff was good and the owner of this hotel was very good person.
thanks!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErVivekRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!

We are thankful to you for choosing stay in Hotel Sham Villa. I am glad to know that you like our services, hotel and food.

Thanks for your trust in HOTEL SHAM VILLA, AMRITSAR

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It is a great place!! Everybody was very nice to us!! The manager helped us with a lot of things, such as getting a rickshaw for a good price. Rooms are clean, food is good! The wifi works good, staff is helpful. Thanks a lot!!! Greetings from Orsi

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Orsolya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Orsi Ji,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!

We are thankful to you for your precious time for this review.
We believe that we provide same service in future to you and to all our Guest.

Thanks for your trust in HOTEL SHAM VILLA, AMRITSAR

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

my stay here was comfortable. the service was great and the staff was friendly and helpful. food was very good. no faults in their service. Customer satisfaction is the thing which is most desirable in hotel service and Hotel Sham Villa really provides it. Akhil Kumar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkhilGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshamvilla, Owner at Hotel Sham Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear Akhil Ji,

Greeting from Hotel Sham Villa, Amritsar!!!!!!!

We believe that we provide same service in future to you and to all our Guest.

Thanks for your trust in HOTEL SHAM VILLA, AMRITSAR

Warm Regards
Sumit Taneja

SHAM VILLA OUR MOTTO IS CUSTOMER SATISFACTION

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
4.2 mi away
Hotel Teg Royal
Hotel Teg Royal
#42 of 99 in Amritsar
175 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#47 of 99 in Amritsar
211 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sukhman International
Hotel Sukhman International
#36 of 99 in Amritsar
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Basera
Hotel Basera
#52 of 99 in Amritsar
63 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
#3 of 99 in Amritsar
981 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 99 in Amritsar
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sham Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sham Villa

Address: Greenland, opp-Fortis Escort Hospital | NH1, Service Lane, Verka Majitha byepass, Amritsar 143006, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Amritsar
Price Range: $14 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sham Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sham Villa is the perfect site for book Luxury Hotel in Amritsar. In hotels, hotel Sham Villa, we can also assist you for Car and Coach Rental in Amritsar, Good English Speaking tour Guide in Amritsar, Readymade Tour Package of Amritsar, Gurudwara Darshan Package in and Around Amritsar. Hotel Sham Villa Amritsar provide a world-class hotel experience accessible to the value - conscious travellers all around the world , Hotel Sham Villa is one of the best hotel in Amritsar Hotels. Hotel take special care of every aspect of guest services and experience and the feedback is very important to Sham Villa Amritsar. This large modern hotel is the most luxurious and comfortable in Amritsar but it is a destination for creasing golden memories of a lifetime. Hotel Sham Villa Amritsar is newly built luxury and the finest Hotel in Amritsar. Hotel Sham Villa greatly welcomes you to the holy city of Amritsar. The Hotel provides all the Latest Facilities to its Esteemed Customers. We offers you traditional Indian hospitality; taking care of all your needs on anticipation basis, making us an ideal choice across all hotels for business and hotels for comfort stay in Amritsar (Punjab). You will experience the family atmosphere, created by the very special relationship between the staff, management and guests. Hotel Sham Villa is the perfect place for families on vacation and provides everything necessary for Business Travellers to Amritsar. Hotel competitively provides its guests true class and comfort and is suitable for every occasion, be it for Business Traveller, Corporate Functions, Meetings & Conferences, Family Affairs Marriages, Receptions, Birthday & Kitty Parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Sham Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing