We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Hotel Darbar View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Darbar View
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

It's a 5 star for a 2 star price, we enjoye every bit of our stay. Right next to golden temple, durgiana temple is also 10mins walk from the lanes . The best punjabi kesar ka Dhaba is 2mins walk. Helpful staff good location clean rooms value for money. Hotel has airport transfers / border trips equally reasonable price, better than getting cheated by the local auto rickshaws. Owner (Gaurav) has total involvement to keep everything well maintained and makes sure you depart satisfied. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
28
28
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Let's be clear. This hotel is ok because of the position. It is just behind the golden temple and it is into the old city. The room are good size, but not particularly clear as the bathroom. A lot of noisy from the other rooms or from the streets fro 6 am.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Hotel is situated very close to parking gate of Golden temple. The galli which leads to the Hotel gives you a feeling that Hotel will be in bad shape but as you reach the entrance and up the flight of stairs you are a bit relieved. It is clean. Super deluxe rooms are normal in size (Deluxe rooms are very small) and furnishing (the mattresses are so pliable that you tend to sink deep into them). However the rooms are clean. Electric kettles can be provided if you require them. Bathrooms are small but provided with geyser. Given the constraint of space and its location in old amritsar, they have done a fine Job. The biggest plus point is the nearness to Golden temple. You can go from Hotel to The temple at any time (this will be very much to your benefit if you have just gone to Amritsar to visit Golden temple).
If you wish to go to Kesar Dhaba go from outside route and not through inside gallis (the filth lying there is too revolting).

Room Tip: Choose super deluxe rooms as deluxe rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varunendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Room was clean but very small. Positive is nearer to golden temple. For a family, it would be difficult with small room and no restaurant nearby. Difficult to reach on a vehicle. Staff is co-operative and try to do their best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramana0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goa, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel Darbar View is a great place to stay in central Amritsar, particularly if like most people you want to go & visit the Golden Temple. It is a very very short walk to the GT & because of this you can photograph the GT with different light at different times of the day.

The hotel itself is modern & stands out amongst the many hotels in the vicinity for its cleanliness & fair price. The beds are comfortable, everything works & the bathrooms are clean & fresh. The owner/operator Gaurav is a pleasant & helpful guy always willing to assist or provide local advice. There is wifi available in the reception area which has a collection of lounges where you can sit & connect with people or the internet.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the same level as reception get a wifi signal inside the room. Ask for Gaura...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosAlvarez880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is located just 200 meters away from the Golden Temple, and this is the best part of this hotel. The hotel room was clean, bed was comfortable. Since it was a budget hotel, I did not expect much; it met my expectations. Though my room (despite being a delux-double bed) was small, it did not trouble me much as I had to stay just there for a night. The hotel didn't have its restaurant, they got food for us from an outside vendor. The quality was bad, and items were quite costly. Overall, it is a good hotel, if you wish to stay near temple and spend only nights in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi_Pandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is situated just near the Golden Temple. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they answered all our questions and helped with the taxi to the airport. Rooms are clean, it has hot water. The price is also good. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlenaKayumova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#73 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#22 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel City Heart
Hotel City Heart
#34 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#67 of 96 in Amritsar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#27 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#42 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darbar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darbar View

Property: Hotel Darbar View
Address: Bazar Mai Sewan, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Darbar View 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer all the facilities and services one can not expect in such a low price, our rooms are well equipped with LCD, Air conditioning, Mini bar, safe locker, 24 hours hot/cold water etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Darbar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing