We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay!”
Review of Hotel Darbar View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Darbar View
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome stay!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Great hotel with friendly and pleasant staff. Aprreciate good speaking english/helpful staff as we were guests from thailand. Convenient and comfortable to visit golden temple by walking 1 minute. Very nice arrangement for pick up/drop off at the railway station/airport. Travel in desk are also very polite and nice to arrange us one day city package price r very reasonable. Room were very clean and free wifi enable w reasonable price. We will always recommend and suggest this hotel to our relatives and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connie1881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav B, Co Founder & Chief operating officer at Hotel Darbar View, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Darbar View Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words have been shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Holy city.

Best regards,
Gaurav Bagai
Co Founder & Chief operating officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    33
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
28
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Hi! I am writing this review quite late but better late than never. I have visited this property twice in 2012, the first being in March and the Second in August. Both the times I was quite happy with the property. Frankly speaking most of the time was spent outside visiting The Golden Temple which is not even 50mtrs from here and in the evening when I used to be back for sleep this place was peaceful and was my top priority. The rooms even though small were very practical and clean and so was the bathroom. The Hotel didn't have any of its own restaurant but the staff did a wonderful job in getting hot food from nearby. Surprising was that the Hotel was also wi-fi enabled and at the tariff I had booked it for that was a steal. The only thing annoying was the power cuts in Amritsar which made running of the Air Conditioner somewhat irregular as they have a battery back up which runs the light and fans in your room but not the AC ( but this happens mostly in the daytime and not at nights) and secondly the power sockets provided in the room were difficult to use for any two pin plugs of my cell phone chargers. The second problem was informed to the Owner Mr.Gaurav which he took a note of and assured to get it rectified within that week.
In short a

Room Tip: It doesn't matter if you take a room with a view or without as the view is of the market lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrySB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay near the golden temple. Rooms were very clean and the staff really helpful. No restaurant but room service was available. While in Amritsar we had a fantastic rickshaw driver whose name was shinda, if you get a chance let him be your tour guide!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank h_rossbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we were a group of friends staying their, everything was perfect, we paid about 25$ as a special price hotel has all the facilities required for a visit to the holy city. staff is very genuine and kind
i would reccomend it to all tourist to visit this place once... thank u Darbar view Team

Room Tip: all the rooms are good as far as u are looking for a religious visit with the border site seeing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Can't fault the place- 1 min from Golden Temple, good value Ac pick up from Airport, and wow border crossing trip! Staff are there to help whenever needed. Amazing room device menu and timely service.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLOUK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav B, Owner at Hotel Darbar View, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Darbar View Amritsar!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and your kind words have been shared with our team.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to the Holy city.

Best regards,
Gaurav Bagai
Co Founder & Chief operating officer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

good location with golden temple and busy bazaars (jewellery, kitchen supply, indian clothes for women) around!
the manager is very friendly and tries to make the stay comfortable, which it is!
unfortunately our shower was not so good and had no warm water! the room is quiet small but you get towels and a frigde to cool your drinks or food! there is also a small balcony attached!
a lot of good street food around!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank exilperle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#73 of 97 in Amritsar
400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#24 of 97 in Amritsar
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Holy City
Hotel Holy City
#28 of 97 in Amritsar
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
Hotel Heritage Inn Amritsar
#66 of 97 in Amritsar
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Indus
Hotel Indus
#53 of 97 in Amritsar
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grace
Hotel Grace
#48 of 97 in Amritsar
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Darbar View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Darbar View

Property: Hotel Darbar View
Address: Bazar Mai Sewan, Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Darbar View 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer all the facilities and services one can not expect in such a low price, our rooms are well equipped with LCD, Air conditioning, Mini bar, safe locker, 24 hours hot/cold water etc.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Darbar View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing