We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Legacy- The True Legacy service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2006

Just came back from Amritsar,India from my cousin's wedding and was staying in Hotel Grand Legacy for 10 days , To start with rooms - Rooms were really professionally done with Free wirless Internet facility Wow I was in touch with office and friends
back Home in LONDON. Food was the best inhouse restaurant -Moti Mahal . We need to have food like this in London , in Indian restaurants around . Well for the health freaks - Gym is complete health fitness center with the personal trainer to assist you around . Above all - SERVICE was the key ingredient in the Hotel which really impressed me and made me write the review on the TRIP ADVISOR while i was browsing .

Stayed: December 2006
5  Thank Vini17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

967 - 973 of 1,014 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2006

This hotel is worth every penny. The room was lovely and spacious, and is ideally located in amritsar. About 10 minutes from the golden temple and the taxis organised by the hotel are your best bet. They do not overcharge like some hotels. The food in the restaurant is very nice, and also the staff courtious. I would definately recommend this hotel for anyone! Make sure you head to the india pakistani border for the ceremoney- its so much fun!! The only small negative with this hotel is the one million staff on reception, who seemed a bit scattery, but dont let that put you off.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank harpy&james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Germany
19
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Knowing India and its average hotel facilities quite well a stay in this hotel was a relief. They offer 3 types of rooms from which I chose the middle one. The room (Suite type A, Rs. 3,850/-) is spacious: 1 meeting room, 1 bed room and 1 bathoom. Everything clean, the bathroom even spotless, towels white and without any odd smell, bed linen clean and not torn.
Apart from these basics, which were so appreciated, the hotel was designed with care and love for nice details. The lobby is quite modern furnished, the rooms were also showing that someone thought of giving it an extra touch. After travelling in the heat and on through dusty roads I could relax there immediately. I can really recommend this hotel.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Coming from the airport the pre-paid taxi facility charged me Rs. 400 for a trip to the hotel (about 30 min. drive). Well, and this car was quite something... and had no AC. The hotel provides a drive to the airport in a very convenient car with a nice driver for Rs. 600/-. It's worth it!

However, if I need to come up with something a bit negative, I would mention that the architects could obviously not tackle the noise problem too well. In the middle of the night I jerked up as someone has smashed his cupboard doors in another room somewhere... But this will not keep me away from staying there again.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Holand
14
Reviewed March 18, 2006

I didn,t stay in this hotel but I have taken my breakfast in the hotel,s restaurant in the month February 2006. After reading about it I wish to stay at the hotel with my spouse during my visit to Amritsar.

Stayed: February 2006
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
new delhi
19
Reviewed January 30, 2006

we were on a holiday in amritsar to visit the golden temple . we stayed in this newly build property.We were really impressed by the interiors of the hotel.the rooms are very modern and very well done up. they have internet facilities in all rooms and the rooms are very spacious.they have a very good indian restaurant moti mahal which serves very good indian food comlimented with great chinese and continental food.there room serice is exceptionally good. there is also a 24 hrs coffee shop fiesta which serves very good coffee and pastries.
on a whole a very good experience

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
n.delhi
16
Reviewed December 3, 2005

the hotel has a beautiful resturant with a great ambience. the food is great. v.good authentic indian and mughlai cuisine and courteous hospitality. the rooms in the hotel are very comfortable and the staff is vey helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatrizguadalajara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 112 in Amritsar
1,825 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 112 in Amritsar
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 112 in Amritsar
1,156 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 112 in Amritsar
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $63 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing