We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TRANQUILITY -- LOOK NO FURTHER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“TRANQUILITY -- LOOK NO FURTHER”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is away from the busy and crowded streets of Amritsar yet is very close to the railway station and the main tourist attractions. Located on the main four lane road, the location of the hotels is big plus for all tourist. If you are looking for excellent service, ambiance, great food, forthcoming attitude of the staff and most of all the peaceful stay then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSGILL6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your lovely compliments about the service, staff, food and ambiance . We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you, Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    390
    87
    18
    15
See reviews for
420
204
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We came to know about this hotel through a friend who had good experience with this hotel. Our experience was also equally great. The food in the Moti Mahal restaurant was delicious and had lots of variety with excellent attendants The quality, variety and taste of food was also much more than expected. My kid wanted to eat a dosa at dinner time which I do not expect to be served at any other restaurant but on special request, the restaurant manager arranged the same for us. The rooms are quite spacious and the beds are so big that two adults and one child can easily sleep comfortably.The whole staff were courteous and helpful. They have a lounge on the roof top with a swimming pool and my kids really enjoyed in the pool. The hotel is centrally located as it was close to Golden Temple, Wagah Border and the airport. This was the last destination of our trip and it was really fantastic end of our journey. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poonam k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Guest, Namaskar!! Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar during your last visit to Amritsar. We are grateful for your time taken to review on TripAdvisor and for your lovely comments about our rooms , staff and restaurant .
Best Regards, Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Simply awesome.... nothing else to say for Golden Tulip Amritsar. What ever I heard, read, reviewed for them, they lived up to the expectation.
Friendly staff, neat and clean surroundings, delicious food....
Keep up the good work!
Cheers!!

Room Tip: May need to call at Reception on weekends and tell them to stop the music after 11.30 -12.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinSaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our staff, food and service . We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you. Best Regards, Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Everybody in our family loved this place from the moment we walked in through the front doors.

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, and very attentive staff. We were a little late and didn't make it for the rooftop swimming pool opening time (7:00pm) but the receptionist called the MD and arranged for us to go up. There was no lighting up there but it was still worth it. Very relaxing after a long day in the sun and an even longer trip around India.

The food in the Moti Mahal restaurant within the hotel was fabulous and complemented by live singing (with the odd request) and excellent waiter service. Final bill was about Rs4800 which is pretty steep for a family of 6 in India, but not in the context of where we were.

We stayed in a suite while the children had the best rooms. All very spacious and well equipped, with excellent, clean bathroom facilities.

We had to have a transfer to the airport in the morning. The hotel had two 7 seater cars but neither of them had a roof rack to carry any luggage. This mean that we needed to book both of them at the hefty cost of Rs800 each for a 12km journey. We had managed similar journeys in one car for about Rs300! I asked for a discount, but was refused and I didn't want to risk trusting a local taxi service to take us to the airport. Still, about £16 for 6 people, 9 cases and 2 cars to travel 8 miles in safety isn't a bad deal.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as a treat for the family to make full use of. It provides easy access to Amritsar, Wagah border and the airport. My cousin recommended it me and my brother stayed with his family the day before us. They both enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMareblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Namaskar!!
Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar during your last visit to Amritsar.
We are grateful for your time taken to review on tripadvisor and for your lovely comments about our rooms , staff , restaurant and Hotel.
Best Regards,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I should say that I was indeed very lucky to have found this hotel in Amritsar!
i) Hotel was very neat and clean.
ii) After completing the formalities at the reception, immediately we were handed over a 'places to visit in Amritsar' paper This was a very useful piece of information as it also included the places where we can shop!!
iii) Staff was very courteous and helpful:
e.g.: We reached Amritsar at around 2:45 PM only and inquired regarding Wagah Border (for which we should leave at least by 3 to 3:30 PM); but they immediately arranged a car for us and also gave us the details as to what all we can carry to that place.
iv) Room was well maintained.
v) Food was delicious. Even the breakfast buffet had a wide spread of dishes.
vi) Free drop and pick up from station.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passionate2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our staff, rooms , food and service . We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you. Best Regards, Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Had been to Amritsar with family and stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is very well connected to the main market and areas of interest like Golden Temple and is located very close to the railway station .
There was one very particular instance of no water in my bathroom which was attended to and issue was not solved till late night and I have to change the room at late night and to make lots of call for shifting the luggage & extra bed.
The breakfast spread is good and Indian restaurant though a bit costly I would suggest to go to nearby food joints and to taste real Punjabi food, Keser da Dhabba & Brothers dhabba are recommended and located in 10-15 Min drive by local transport.
Amritsari Kulche is Must to try
All in all a total value for money hotel and would like to recommend it to people visiting Amritsar.

Room Tip: Try to take room on higher floor 4th floor is recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaurav_pbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your lovely compliments . We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you with regard to the changing of the rooms. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Thank you, Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in 25 April 2014, and it was a wonderful experience. From arrival to departure the staff were friendly professional and prompt, and made us feel very welcome. The hotel is beautiful and the attention to detail is wonderful, it really is almost too perfect. Our room was on the second floor it was so comfortable and the beds were very good with spring mattress and with beautiful quality bed linen, spacious bathroom with loads of towels and toiletries.The breakfast was fresh plentiful and delicious. Great location very close to all the local attractions

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gill4458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,
Namaskar!!
Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Amritsar during your last visit to Amritsar.
We are grateful for your time taken to review on tripadvisor and for your lovely comments about our rooms ,food, breakfast and Hotel.
Best Regards,
Gaurav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing