We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Golden Tulip Amritsar is one of the best hotel in Amritsar Hotels. It is located 2 minutes from Railway Station.Hotel provide different offers like Stay MORE, Save MORE. I stayed one more day because of this offers. Services was very good and has on offer distinctive Food and beverage outlets to suit the all the tastes. In short hotel golden tulip is amazing hotel in Amritsar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simran_singh866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community.

We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our hotel.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (989)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 989 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

I visited at Amritsar last week and stayed two days. I booked hotel golden tulip for my stay and must say,Golden Tulip is a best hotel in its service, staff were very attentive and available 24 hrs for their service. I refer Golden Tulip Hotels to others .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_sheenam85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Guest,
Namaskar!!
Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your last visit to Amritsar.
We are grateful for your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor. We thank you once again for your generous comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best Regards,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed in Golden Tulip from 25/2/2014 to 27/2/2014. Excellent experience with respect to Stay, Cleanliness, Comfort and Food. Behaviour and knowledge of staff at the reception is excellent. I am rating as 5 Star.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank praveen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear Guest, Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and staff We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Best Regards,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at Golden Tulip in the 2nd week of Feb. It has all that you would expect of a Golden Tulip-Spacious & Clean Rooms but what takes you by surprise and a pleasant one is their hospitality. This was part of the beautiful Punjab-Uttarakhand trip planned by Soaring Experiences (www.soaring.co.in). But in Amritsar had a teriible case of Food Poisoning. Instead of the original 1night stay, we had to stay for 4nights and must stay that Golden Tulip rendered great Hospitality from calling the doctor to getting the medicines and the food which was as good as home cooked.

Also, its strategically placed at a stone's throw distance from Amritsar Railway Station & The Golden Temple. Wagah Border is also 30minutes away.

Alli in all a big thumbs up to the Staff & management of Golden Tulip. Keep it Up!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cNiloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your lovely compliments .
I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Sorry for late comment...but this hotel is so good to stay. near to railway station. comfortable stay, nice food, cautious staff and nice rooms as well. got this hotel at affordable price and such good amenities.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TarunDang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!! Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our rooms and staff . We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.
Best Regards,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We visited Amritsar recently to visit wagah border and golden Temple, we stayed at Golden tulip for 1 night, Hotel is Value for Money, Hotel Staff is very co-operative. Breakfast was very good.
Overall a good Hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandeep_krjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for your compliments on our breakfast & staff . I have shared your gracious comments with the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.
We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at the Golden Tulip Amritsar for 2 nights in early January 2014 when we made a quick visit to the Punjab to visit the Golden Temple and to view the famous Attari/Wagah border closing ceremony. The hotel kindly upgraded us to a suite for the duration of our stay.

The suite consisted of a bedroom with adjoining en-suite bathroom and a small sitting room with TV.

The bedroom was spacious and the bed very comfortable and we appreciated the availability of the in-room safe for our valuables. The TV didn't work in the bedroom but the one in the adjoining sitting-room did so there was no drama. An unusual aspect of the bedroom was that the window blinds were set up in such a way as to preclude any view of the outside world and to prevent the inflow of natural light. We found that a bit strange but again not a major issue. The bathroom was spotlessly clean and everything worked in 'a manner of speaking', albeit that it was a little uncomfortable to use the toilet given the way that it was installed.

Whilst at the hotel we ate our main evening meals at the hotel restaurant and the food was ok without being brilliant. What was brilliant, however, was the singer (who sang Punjabi songs) and the accompanying tabla player performing each night in the restaurant. Gosh, they were good! They really added to our restaurant experience and we enjoyed their performances very much.

Finally, I would like to complement the staff for their attentiveness and service levels and to complement the hotel on their airport transfer service which was efficient and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your last visit to Amritsar.

We are grateful for your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Gaurav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
1,703 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $62 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing