We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Nearby Hotels
$67
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hong Kong Inn(Amritsar)
$31
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Amritsar(Amritsar)
$65
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
$51
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$36
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,043)
Filter reviews
1,043 results
Traveler rating
473
430
101
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
430
101
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoti mahal restaurantrailway stationgrand legacyvalue for moneysky loungegt roadwagah borderexecutive roombreakfast spreadrooms are spaciouslate checkoutfront office managerroom servicecomfortable stayswimming poolhotel is locatedwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 1,043 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The hotel is good value and the staff are helpful, however the linen and bed sheets are old and dirty. I appreciate its India but some basic standards need review. The hotel restaurant is good and the location is ideal

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakefield_Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your comments on our staff, product & our location.
Sorry to hear that you had confronted this situation(dirty linen) and i have personally inquired that the necessary action had been taken to ensure your stay a comfortable one. Sir, i assure you that it was mistake of a particular person but it's not so that hotel got dirty and old linen because as per our standards we do change the linen after a particular time of usage. We will ensure that such thing will never happen in the future so that our guests can have the best experience for which we always try our level best.

We look forward to the pleasure of your return and assuring you of our best service and attention at all times.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The people working at this hotel really went out of their way to be helpful. Soon after I arrived, the person who had checked me in sat down with me and mapped out an itinerary for when to go to the various sights. He wouldn't take a tip and at no point tried to encourage me to use a particular guide or other service (which often happens at hotels, but not always in one's best interest). He seemed genuinely enthusiastic to be telling me about these things. I ate several times in the hotel restaurant where the people were similarly attentive. On the second morning, for example, the waiter asked if I would like a cappuccino, remembering that I had ordered one the day before.

The hotel itself is modern and attractive. The room was spacious. I enjoyed spending time there. I noticed a few places where the hotel could have used some renovations, for example there was a small crack in one of the walls of my room but it was harmless.

This was one of the best places I stayed on my trip and a solid value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rrrroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you very much for posting about your experience at The Golden Tulip, Amritsar on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you were delighted with our service and we are particularly pleased to read your compliments for our team members. We believe that people make a hotel special, giving it heart and soul. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our endeavour remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence.

We have noted your point about the small crack on the wall and will take the corrective action.

Once again we thank you for your comments on our products and eagerly look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred destination whenever you travel to Amritsar.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Excellent stay best Hotel in Amritsar Will like to visit again the time you step into the hotel you are provided with refreshments as after long journey that's what you need, after the little hick up at the check in, everything was great, free wifi was bonus with good signals. Just can not think any negative for this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AaSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your last visit to Amritsar.

We are grateful for your time taken to review us on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, who were happy to read such a delightful review from you. The team and I deem it a privilege to have served you.

We thank you once again for your generous comments and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

very nice experience, cooperative staff,always ready to help, good food preparation,located at right spot whereby you can easily reach wagah border & golden temple.The room was very well maintained.will like to stay at same place in future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you indeed for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It is our utmost focus at The Golden Tulip to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

We are delighted to note that staff, service, food and our location exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to the city of Amritsar and to The Golden Tulip.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed in the hotel with family for 2 nights and it was nice to see, the time you step into the hotel you are provided with refreshments as after long journey that's what you need, after the little hick up at the check in, everything was great, free wifi was bonus with good signals. Just can not think any negative for this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raju_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

We thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip during your visit to Amritsar and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to read your positive review on our product and are also delighted to note that you found our service flawless.

The team joins me in thanking you for your generous rating of our hotel and look forward to having the continuous pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Rajan
+919876662581.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews