We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms, Courteous staff, Excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, Courteous staff, Excellent food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We read the reviews here and chose this hotel, and the experience has been terrific. The hotel is located very close to the railway station and has neat, spacious and clean rooms. The highlight has to be the demeanour of the hotel staff - very helpful, friendly and courteous. The restaurant is good, provided nice live ghazal music and very tasty food. Overall, the experience was excellent and if we go to Amritsar again, we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crbkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Krishnan,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for taking time to post your experience of your stay at The Golden Tulip.

Your compliments on our service is indeed an honor for us. Our greatest strength is our team and your recognition for them, is heartening which will encourage us further to deliver our best.

We thank you once again for your compliments on our rooms, restaurant and our location and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    395
    91
    19
    15
See reviews for
432
208
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I stayed in Golden Tulip in the month of october for 1 night. The experience was good overall.Hotel provides functional infrastructure, Rooms are spacious & clean, Staff provides good hospitality, and Moti Mahal (in-house restaurant) provides sumptuous/delicious food.
Rooms & the hotel overall is well maintained & neatness clearly seems to be the priority of the hotel. Airconditionig all across was very very good & the Lobby seating (which we used because of gap b/w checkout & train time) was also quite comfortable.
[Though the hotel is showing signs of withering out here & there. (Bathroom tap came out in one of our rooms) & the views from the rooms are nothing to talk about :-(]
But that is the only grudge..

Few things that deserve a special mention:
1: Sahil Arora: The hotel must declare him a frontdesk champion :) His suggestions about the time to visit golden temple (& more) really helped us to have one of the best visits to the holy temple.
2: Hotel Breakfast: There was a lot of variety with really good taste and quality. Four types of good quality juices, along with live counter (for egg), Kulchas, Beans, Poori, Salads..Sausages etc etc.. it was really good & was really enjoyable.
3: The Hotel Cab & the driver: The charges that hotel takes for the hotel taxi are as compared to the market charges (which is quite uncommon these days). Also the driver (specially the one that took us to Wagah border) was very very warm & friendly & helped us with his suggetions to make our Wagah visit worthwhile :-)
Also they provided us a free drop to the railway station.

Overall a good value for money experience.. thanks to Golden Tulip team :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankurbehl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Behl,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!!

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

I have shared your gracious comments with the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. All team members were delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated. We are also happy to note your compliments on the dining experience.

Sir, Team Golden Tulip is always eager to ensure valued guest's stay comfortable. so, i hope the small rectifiable issues would not hinder your future plans of being with us while being in holy city of Amritsar.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had a very short and v sweet stay in Month of September. It is a brilliantly located hotel. I found the staff cooperative, supportive & warm. Food was at par to expectation and very neat place. Ambiance was clean and comfortable lounge etc. I will like to go back for more of it and Amritsar!!

Room Tip: We stayed at 2nd floor, was sound proof though their was a group along!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neha6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ms. Neha,

Namaskar!!

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Amritsar and also for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, staff, food, and facilities. All of us are delighted to read your experience at The Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

We sincerely appreciate your rating of our hotel and do hope you will continue to provide us with more opportunities to be of service.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapège, Midi-Pyrenees, France
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Golden Tulip was a pleasant surprise. I read the reviews here and selected the hotel for our stay; came out pretty satisfied at the end. We wanted to visit Golden Temple from a long time. As you approach the hotel you start begin to feel that you made a right choice... There is lobby staff welcoming you. Check in was smooth, offered mango juice. Once you take the stairs/lift to the first floor you will start feeling better. There in a Moti Mahal restaurant, offered you delicious food with live music during dinner time. The rooms are big and well maintained; clean sheets and toilet (I am very particular about clean toilets and was satisfied). The courteous, helpful staff will make up for any other short comings. Thanks to Navdeep why pretty much catered to all our requests and made us feel at home. The best part about the hotel is the location...its near to railway station. We were offered courteous drop to railway station. Golden temple in 3 ½ Km from hotel, but will takes more than 20 – 25 minutes to reach

Room Tip: choose anyone..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Patrick,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your positive observations regarding our location, staff, services and the restaurant. We also thank you for recognizing our team members for all their efforts. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

It is our continuous endeavor to provide our guests with highest levels of comfort and hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We thank you once again for your support and recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I booked this hotel after extensively reading the reviews. I got what I expected, and everything about this hotel is very professional. The staff, cleanliness and services were very nice. I would surely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a good time with their family (extend your budget a little bit and you won't regret). My parents and wife loved everything about it, the breakfast needs a special applause. The in house Moti Mahal restaurant food is good but the price is typical of a 4 star rated hotel. If you are planning to visit Amritsar, I strongly recommend you book this hotel.
I am going 4 out of 5 stars, deducting one star because the swimming pool was not operational and I was quite disappointed because of that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pratik_bhaumik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Bhaumik,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for choosing The Golden Tulip as a preferred hotel during your recent visit to Amritsar and for sharing such a fantastic review with the Trip Advisor community.

Your appreciation of our staff, service and product is indeed heart-warming. It is truly heartening to have our efforts recognized by you in such a manner. We are really happy to read that you have spent a quality time and all family members have enjoyed their stay.

Sorry for the inconvenience as our swimming pool was under maintenance during your stay because of the problem that was important to rectify in order to ensure proper hygiene factor and standards.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent place to stay.Very good food.Very friendly ,helpful and smiling staff.
We were 8 people who had checked in for 2 nights.One member had to leave after 1 night due to a medical emergency.The hotel decided to waive off the cancellation charges for that room as it was a medical emergency,This humanitarian and magnanimous gesture is almost unheard of in hotel industry these days.
Rajan ,Sahil and Neha were outstanding in their help and services.
The entire staff is very helpful and always eager to answer to your queries.
The rooms were also very good and the bed comfortable.
Keep it up Golden Tulip Amritsar

Room Tip: choose 201/203/204 tha is the rooms on the left side of the corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anirudha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for sharing such a heartening & morale boosting review on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your gracious comments to the team, who were happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

At The Golden Tulip, Amritsar we are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality of service and ensure they have a memorable stay. It is recognition such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We are also grateful for your compliments on our food & rooms.

The team and I look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The staff is very polite and helpful.... The service is fantastic..... Very near to the railway station...... Definitely one of the best hotels in the price range..... Worth every penny. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dipanshu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Dipanshu,

Namaskar!!

Thank you for taking time to post your experience of your stay at The Golden Tulip.

The team was delighted to read your positive comments and we are grateful for such an inspiring review.

We thank you once again for your compliments on our service, location & product and do hope to have the opportunity once again to have your family and you stay with us.

Best Regards,
Rajan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 97 in Amritsar
1,614 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#9 of 97 in Amritsar
1,041 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 97 in Amritsar
775 reviews
2.3 mi away
Regenta Central, Amritsar
Regenta Central, Amritsar
#10 of 97 in Amritsar
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing