We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and EXCELLENT SERVICE!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Golden tulip Amritsar is a great hotel. The best of all is the excellent service they provide throughout your stay. The staff is very courteous and always ready to help...full marks for the same! The location is also not too bad ... just 10 mins drive from all key destinations ... which means it is not in the middle of the chaos ... but still close to the place you would like to visit ...

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room...which is the starting category ... it is much bigger in size that any other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mail2deepesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

Thank you so much for choosing to spend your holiday with us and for taking the time to post this very enthusiastic review.
Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Amritsar.


Best Regards,

Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 988 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed 2 nights - service faultless and Reception manager kindly upgraded us to suites. He couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed one dinner in restaurant which was also very good. But he recommended a restaurant in town for our first night which was best food we ate in India on our 17 day trip. Unfortunately I cannot remember its name.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
Thank DavidWootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

Your valued comment has made us feel cheering as it's clearly describing that team Golden Tulip's sincere efforts were able to make your stay gratifying. Happy on knowing that you enjoyed the meal in our restaurant.
Amritsar is famous for various mouthwatering dishes both vegetarian and Non vegetarian being served in different restaurants and dhabas, which are trying their level best. I would like to mention here that Golden tulip's restaurant Moti Mahal Deluxe serves no. of delicacies without compromising with the hygiene factors and health of our valued guests.

The entire team of Golden Tulip Amritsar looks forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

it was simply the best it was our school trip when we stayed at this hotel.
excellent responde from staff servicing us at night 2am.
room was excellent and all service and luxuries present in room.
so thxs to all ur staff

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diparth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

It always brings a great encouragement on knowing that the efforts put by the hotel team are being noticed by our valued guests. It's a fact that the morale boosting feed backs from our guests take away all our tiredness and motivate us to try our level best on the path of ensuring our each and every guest's stay a comfortable & memorable one.

Once again Thanks for your feedback

Best Regards,

Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. One on 13th June and then on 18th June. Both the times, the experience was wonderful. The staff is super friendly, the rooms are spacious and well equipped, the hotel has nice amenities.

One thing I really liked about the hotel was the breakfast. It was AMAZING!!! I have traveled a lot and have never witnessed such a wide spread in a breakfast buffet. From Sausages to idli - dosas to Amritsary naan to omelette to different salads, donuts, amazing croissants and the list still goes on. It was amazing.

If I go back to Amritsar, I would definitely be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kshitijkapoor90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

We are really happy to note that we could able to match up your expectations during each stay of yours. As a team we always try to actualize the definition of hotel as a home away from home and feel great on knowing that our sincere efforts made our guest's stay memorable one.
Your detailed feed back on breakfast buffet has increased our hunger to come up with new ideas in order to increase the appetite of our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel is OK, but not at all value for money. Location is good.
Food is also decent, had very nice breakfast. Food is better in hotels near Golden Temple.
Visited Golden temple, and local market.
Every thing were OK,Just that even in deluxe room it doesn't feel so.
By the way Amritsar is very hot in May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogeshwar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

Your valuable review has remarked no. of things and happy to note that you enjoyed the morning meal and liked the location of our hotel. Still seems something was missing during your stay that you didn't find your overall stay enjoyable. We'll be really happy to have you with us again so that we can put our best efforts to ensure your overall stay great & memorable.

Team Golden Tulip looks forward to welcoming you on your future visits.

Best Regards,

Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff at this hotel.

First night the room was quite noisy: sounds of moving furniture throughout the night.

Changed rooms for the second night and had a much better sleep.

Free wifi, comfortable king size bed.

Slightly out-of-town location: needed to take a rickshaw to get to the Golden Temple.

Overall I'd stay here again but be more selective about my room choice next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Amritsar!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are disappointed to note that you faced inconvenience during first night.

We want you to know that your valued comments are being seriously looked into and immediate corrective actions will be taken.

We look forward to welcoming you in near future.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Best Regards,

Rajan Sharma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was an excellent stay at Amritsar. THe complementary drop was available at 1-00 am in the morning also. Food was good. Rooms were comfortable.Location is good. The token gift while checkout was an excellent concept. The welcome was also excellent with a complimentary drink and a broad smile.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PullKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
It gives us immense pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
Team Golden Tulip looks forward to welcoming you on your future visits.

Warm Regards
Neha Kumar Nayyar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.1 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#7 of 98 in Amritsar
1,698 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 98 in Amritsar
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#2 of 98 in Amritsar
862 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $62 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing