We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Amritsar
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Staff was good and awesome Chinese food. Location is good. Bathroom was the trouble maker during our stay.Breakfast was decent.No complaints and we had a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Make sure flush is working properly and check linen..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flygl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us in serving our guest in a better way.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip, Amritsar
+91-9216212144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    390
    87
    18
    15
See reviews for
420
204
62
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at the Golden Tulip for nearly a week near the end of November and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The rooms were excellent, the location was very good, the room service food from the on-site restaurant was superb, but by far the best part of our stay was the service, headlined by Kunal, the hotel manager. He was a complete gentleman and went far out of his way to ensure that we were taken care of, happy and enjoyed our stay at the hotel. He helped us arrange details for our departure flight, arranged transportation for us to the Wagah border on short notice and when we had a problem with our in-room internet service it was immediately attended to. He and his staff, particularly the kind gentleman who does the room cleaning on the third floor, made our stay pleasurable and memorable.

The hotel is located a little bit away from the city centre - where you'll find the Golden Temple and the markets - but you can get there within minutes via a short cycle or auto rickshaw ride and it is walking distance from the Amritsar train station.

A special commendation must also be given to the food at the Golden Tulip Hotel. It was hands down some of the best food we had during our stay in India. It's worth visiting Amritsar just for the hotel's garlic naan! Every meal was an event that we looked forward to and we ended up eating in much more than we expected to just because the food was so good.

Thank you to Kunal and the fine staff of the Golden Tulip for taking such great care of us and making it a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third or fourth floor. The hotel sometimes hosts marriage parties in an event...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VgabndHapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your valuable response on Trip advisor about Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

We are glad that we could make your trip memorable and you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your feedback is most valuable to us which helps us in serving our guest in a better way.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you, awaiting a comfortable and invigorating experience every time you visit the hotel.

Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
Golden Tulip, Amritsar
+91-9216212144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2012

The hotel is extremely well located close to Railway station, Golden Temple, Wagha Border & city centre . The room comfort is extremely good...and to top it, food is awesome.. I almost always stay here when I am in Amritsar, because this place is perfect. I love the ambiance, the room decor and amenities, the shower, the food. Living as an expat in India, the breakfast buffet is a real treat. We had diner and there was a Indian band playing. Very relaxing. .

When I come, I get a courteous "welcome back", and when I tell them, no I don't want to be accompanied to my room for check in ceremonies, they quickly give me my room key and off I go.
Hats off for the Staff commitments and fulfilling them at any cost . One word for Over Experience .s just "WOW"

Room Tip: Suite Rooms are just Amazing......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Kabeer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Positives:
1. Accessibility:Distance from Railway Station (within a km), Golden Temple (3 kms) and Wagah Border (20 kms)
2. Decent variety in buffet breakfast menu
3. Variety of options in lunch/dinner through Moti Mahal Restaurant
4. Excellent services
5. Clean and big rooms
6. Beautiful Lobby

Overall a good value for money.

Improvement Areas:
1. I could clearly hear the voices from the adjoining room. Could even make out the TV program they might have been watching :)
2. Free Internet facility could be extended to rooms

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A-Delhi-Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We do appreciate hearing from our guest, as their comments are vital for us to continue in improving our services. I am happy to note that the services rendered by my team were to your satisfaction.

It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We, a family of four, spent a night at Golden Tulip (GT) during late Dec,2011. Very conveniently located, just walking distance from the Railway station. Golden temple is not very far and Wagha border is about 20 Kms from this place.
The hotel is well maintained with clean rooms. The accommodation we had was just spacious for us. Additional beds were provided promptly for the children.
GT buffet breakfast was really good. The spread had authentic south Indian dishes (we are from Bangalore!) and a variety of other dishes. The ambiance was pleasing too.

Kundan Dhaba, a nice veg eat out, is a stroll away. Don't miss it (the environs may not be great but the food is!)

I must compliment Ms. Keerti at the front desk for her commitment to deliver promised service. When I made my disappointment with the taxi not showing up she swung into action and ensured we boarded the taxi in the next 5 minutes! That too with a discount.
The staff were helpful in accommodating our late check out request without any fuss.
We enjoyed our short stay and recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TAKram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip , Amritsar. Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Visited the hotel on a business trip and absolutely loved the modern layout of the reception and cafes. have stayed twice at the Hotel and my experience on both ocassions have been superb. The quality of rooms, food spread and taste, personal attention ... I can just go on and on. Of all the hotels I have stayed in, this comes out on tops so far as the room size ,service and quality of food is concerned. Even the standard room I stayed in, was bigger than what I had expected ..excellent hotel ..would love to go back again !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandeep_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip , Amritsar. Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on feb 8. Hotel is clean and trendy looking. The rooms are spacious but just the bathtub has permanent stains in it. There was no hair dryer in bathroom but with a phone call it came to room within minutes. Hotel is car ride away from waga border and golden temple. The restaurant has an excellent selection of food choices!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G_Sukhraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenTulip1, Front Office Manager at Golden Tulip Amritsar, responded to this review, March 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip, Amritsar!

Thank you for sparing time and posting your detailed review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to note that you had a memorable stay at Golden Tulip , Amritsar. Your appreciation for the service motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests. The team is our strength and your invaluable feedback helps and inspires them to strive harder for excellence.

We thank you once again for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at Golden Tulip, Amritsar.

Warm regards,
Kunal Moudgil
Front Office Manager
+91-9216212144
fom@goldentulipamritsar.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
1.1 mi away
Ramada Amritsar
Ramada Amritsar
#10 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#19 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Amritsar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Amritsar

Property: Golden Tulip Amritsar
Address: 8 G T Road | Model Town, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Amritsar 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the leading hotel chain worldwide “Golden Tulip Hotels Group” has set high International Standards world over and proved as a benchmark for other hotel brands as well.Golden Tulip Amritsar is a upscale 4 star hotel offering unique surroundings and décor providing a refreshing experience and exceptional service. All 52 rooms including 4 suites are one of the spacious rooms available in the city and have been tastefully designed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Amritsar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing