We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst Hotel,Please dont Stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Fairway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Fairway
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst Hotel,Please dont Stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Iam in amritsar for 3 days 2 nights tour and after reading a review at trip advisor,I choosed Fairway Hotel.I thought of writing the reviews since I am really struggling at this place.The rooms look very much uncleaned,the bed covers are not clean.the bathroom is dirty.No dustbins in bathroom.On the 2nd day they didnt even cleaned the room and we had to wait for an hour for the room to get cleaned.the Buffet food is pathetic.Paid food is kinda ok though.On the 2nd Day they didnt even changed the towels and bed-covers.Room still dirty.Soaps and tea bags not provided.complimentary Water bottle was kept after caloing them several times.Completely dissatisfied. From my side its complete No No.

Room Tip: Uncleaned rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shibasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfairway, Manager at Hotel Fairway, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Sir,
We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to our service staff. Since, we are very careful about the cleanliness & quality of food. May be due to heavy rush on weekends & as we have opened this hotel just 15 days back & facing some teething problems, so we are extremely sorry for not serving you upto the mark.
This is strange that you never made any complaint regarding the issues with our Reception.
We will take care of this in future & will try our best to serve you & other future guests the best we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    27
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
20
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I recently went to Amritsar, with my family and we were looking for a hotel which has a decent budget with spacious and tidy rooms .. we were amazed and more than happy to come across Hotel Fairway .. A very beautiful hotel with a great trained staff , centrally located , easily accessible to the malls , and other scenic locations . Especially quite near to the Golden Temple .. More than everything i love the rooms of the hotel , very clean bathrooms, spacious and comfortable beds , It makes the guests feel so warm and welcoming , the perfect stop for every guest. The food was simply awesome and finger licking as the hotel has great chefs accustomed to make all kinds of cuisine. I wish all the best to Hotel Fairway, hope it does well and advice every guest to go and stay in the hotel since its simply perfect. I will be visiting Amritsar soon, and without a doubt Hotel Fairway will be my ideal place to stay in. Best Regards and all the very best for the future. Arjun Arora.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arjun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.1 mi away
Aay Kay Hotel
Aay Kay Hotel
#72 of 96 in Amritsar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
Hotel Pearl Inn & Suites
#33 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
Hotel Narula's Aurrum
#23 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#30 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel City Castle
Hotel City Castle
#31 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fairway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fairway

Property: Hotel Fairway
Address: 51 Court Road | adjoining IDBI bank, Amritsar 143001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Fairway 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL FAIRWAY has 4 types of rooms: deluxe, super deluxe, Luxury & Luxury suite. Hotel is centrally Air conditioned, Wi-Fi in Lobby area & Rooms, Multi-cuisine Restaurant, Valet Parking, 24 Hour Front desk, 24 hr Hot & cold running water in all rooms. Deluxe Room consists of a double/twin cozy beds with LCD, Tea & coffee maker in rooms, Broadband internet in all rooms. Super Deluxe room consists of a double/twin cozy beds with LCD, Tea & coffee maker in rooms, Broadband internet, Wi-Fi in all rooms with wooden flooring. Luxury Room is bigger than super deluxe, has wooden flooring & can accommodate 4 people in a room, bathroom has a shower panel with mist body flow showers. Luxury Suite Room has two big rooms, One is huge sitting area, & other is a big bedroom, 4 people can be accommodated, 2 LCDs in this room, Bathroom is equipped with shower panel with mist body flow showers & a whirlpool/Jacuzzi tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Fairway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing