We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, great value budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The Hotel Hong Kong Inn was where we stayed for several nights over New Year 2013/14. We found the room very comfortable and well appointed, with great service. We had several meals in the room, which were delicious, if a little expensive. The staff were very helpful and informative, and tolerated our inquisitive personal questions about the Sikh lifestyle, and helped us plan our time in the city. New Years Eve was, understandably, rather noisy, and we could hear loud music until late, but we were only sad that we hadn't been invited to party!! We spent NYE watching Indian music videos instead! The weather at that time was cold and misty, but the warm reception from the staff made up for the chill! Would be happy to stay at the Hotel Hong Kong Inn again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. The Celebration which is going on At New Year Eve was held in Another Hotel. if Any celebration done in our hotel every guest Will be invited. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630, +91-9216968878.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

705 - 711 of 998 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed during November/December. Very convenient to the Golden Temple, lots of shops nearby, plus the large and safe company park for exercise during the day. Food is delicious. Staff was very helpful spending extra time for any of our requests.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuki205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630 , +91-9216968878
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Amazing to see a stand alone hotel doing so well on customer service. They understand the customer and make them feel welcome.
I tried to save money by checking out in the morning of my last day in the city. My luggage was at the hotel. When I came back in the evening to collect my luggage, they opened up one of the empty rooms so that I could change comfortably. Truly amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A2_REC350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed at this Hotel during the First week of January. We booked this Hotel after a lot of research and after going through the reviews on Trip Advisor. And I do not regret my decision one bit. The Hotel is located on Queen's road(just a minute walking,off the main road). It is just 15-20 minutes from the Golden temple by rickshaw. So, if you do not want a location, from where you could go walking to the temple, this location is certainly good and is only 2-3 kms from the Railway station/bus stand as well. However, the Autos charge you a flat rate of Rs.100 per way.
Now, About the room, it is clean,spacious has all the basic amenities that you would need.Kettle,a complimentary bottle of mineral water, room heater,a pair of slippers etc. The attached washroom was also really clean and has perfectly working bath fittings(which is rare in 3* Hotels)
A special mention for the staff,who are really helpful. You could ask them for any help/advice and they would help you with a smile. They helped us book the taxi for Wagah and were also really accommodating with a early check in and a late check out, at no extra charges :)
I would definitely recommend this Hotel, without a shred of doubt !!
Great Job Hong Kong Inn !!
(P.S- The Aloo dhaniya n pudina Parantha and the Limca mint drink is a must try )

Room Tip: Ask for rooms which get Sunlight. As most of them face a brick wall with no Sunlight. So, you wouldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiandiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

One of the finest options to stay in Amritsar. I checked out several options but this one beat them any day. The rooms are spacious, with ample amenities. Clean Washrooms.

The staff is also friendly and courteous. Definitely worth recommending.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PushkinBansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,

Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were six and stayed in two connected rooms. The room has all basic amenities, tea/coffee maker, heater, internet, etc. The staff was really helpful. They have basement parking as well. The property is at the Amritsar's prime location Queens Road. They don't have a restaurant but they do provide room service. You can really get some nice tips from the reception on how to cover Amritsar

Bad thing: There were tiny cockroaches everywhere, bathroom and the main room. The room really needs pest cleaning

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PuneetAggarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often. We will take Corrective Action on your Suggestions.

With Regards,

Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Hong Kong Inn! The staff was very helpful and the hotel was a great value. Nice rooms and comfortable beds. Tons of complimentary services, like no where else we stayed in our 3 weeks in India. The location is an easy walk to the main sights and there are many dining options around the hotel. Recommended to anyone visiting Amritsar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnassau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 112 in Amritsar
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 112 in Amritsar
595 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 112 in Amritsar
381 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 112 in Amritsar
544 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 112 in Amritsar
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $28 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing