We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy Hotel and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shankha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Hong Kong Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

714 - 720 of 958 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Overall experience was good considering the competitive rates they offer. It is not a luxury hotel though. The excellent pictures shown by travel agents can be misleading. The location is convenient, but outside ambience is very poor. Also they don't have a restaurant, only room service for a limited menu. Food quality is good, to be fair.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Agesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

I regret that you have not had a great stay with us , I assure you your comments are very important for us and I will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Hotel Hong Kong was a great hotel, clean with good A/C, shower, and wifi. But it was closer to the train station than the Golden Temple. Staff were helpful about sights and food recommendations, and helped us arrange transportation both to the temple and to the border ceremony.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Except for locating this hotel (it is located in a narrow lane called Hotel Lane off Queens Road near Crystal Chowk) everything was great about this hotel. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Service was prompt. The food at the restaurant was good. But we did not know it was a vegetarian place and for all our Butter Chicken and Fish Amritsari we had to venture out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArindamDas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days. The rooms are well kept and linens are clean. They do not have an in house restaurant. The wi-fi connectivity is also decent. They have basement parking. However the approach to the hotel is a narrow road and parking a big car was very troublesome. I would advice you to think twice if you are driving your own car like the Innova or Fortuner as parking would be a pain.
The people at the reception were very friendly. The best part is they do not create a fuss about check-in and check-out times. So if you are late to check out, they will not pester you.
The only drawback we observed is regular cleaning of the rooms. We were on a road trip and had a lot of trekking gear and other stuff in our room. Everytime we had to call someone to clean the room or replace the towels which is expected from them to be done automatically.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meenakshi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often and We will take Corrective Action on Which Problem You face in your Stay.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Though awkwardly located in a lane it more than compensates with its clean rooms and supportive staff. We booked two rooms. One did not have any external view at all but the room was done up well. The design, fixtures and cleanliness of the bathrooms is an added advantage. A good value for money. Nice, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window and that too opening to a good view and not opening into a shaft.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtulKSood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hong Kong Inn is the best in class option in Amritsar (under INR 3,000/night) bed and breakfast). This bed and breakfast hotel is not in the main market area of Golden Temple but 15 minute drive away. But the hotels in market area have complaints of outside noise and clutter. So I think the hotel is aptly located in more silent place. Autos / hand rickshaws are easily available and the place is 10-15 minute drive to Golden Temple / station. The rooms were nice, clean and spacious. Staff is good and management is friendly. The best thing was when I wanted to book a car for Wagah Border, management suggested not taking my elderly mother there as it gets very crowed in the parade at the border. Others would have bothered about the money from car hire but this management gave me genuine suggestion rather than selling the car hire package. He was aware that he may lose car hire customer with his opinion but still gave it. Thumbs-up. Hotel does not have dine-in restaurant but has 24 hour room service. Menu is not wide enough but food was hygienic. Negotiate for good deals.

Room Tip: Choose from 1st floor and above
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kotharidhimant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Owner at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Shri Akaal !!!

Thanks for giving Compliment to my whole team. it will give more confidence to my team to serve every guest better. I look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Kawaljit Singh (M.D.)
Cell :- +44-7418410630
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#1 of 98 in Amritsar
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#3 of 98 in Amritsar
811 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Amritsar Ranjit Avenue
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#16 of 98 in Amritsar
552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#8 of 98 in Amritsar
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road, (Crystal Chowk), Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $30 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing