We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel Hongkong Inn, Amritsar for two nights. Though it was booked based on the reviews seen on Trip advisor I was a bit apprehensive about it. But all the apprehensions were proved worng during our two nights stay at the hotel. We were group of 7 people including an infant and our hotel stay was absolutely without any hassels. Rooms are big ans spacious and clean. Room service was superb.
People here are always ready to help. I would specifically like to mention here that we were allowed by the hotel to use their office for freshning up as we had a train late in the night and all of us were wet because of heavy rains in Amritsar that day. As no room was available they were kind enough to allow us to use their office.
I would recommend it to all who are travelling to Amritsar. It is just about 5 minutes drive from the railway station.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JindalP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Baljit Singh.
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    371
    65
    16
    7
See reviews for
361
259
72
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

#1 as per Tripadvisor, but its truly over-rated. The rooms are small with no views, has crawling insects and mosquitos. Only positive is that it is in the city, has WiFi connectivity and the staff is helpful. Uncle and Baljeet were very helpful but that cannot be discounted for room hygiene. Food was also a bit of disappointment.

Tip: If you are left with some time in hand, you may find decent deals and rooms in this area.

If you are not running on budget, with little bit of bargain, you may land up with great deals at The Hyatt, Radisson or Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajal-Ajai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We regret that you have not had a great stay with us , We assure you your comments are very important for us and we will view the same very seriously and take corrective action.

With Regards,

Baljit Singh

Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was very comfortable. The staff was very curteous and soft spoken. The location of hotel is a little concern as it is inside a lane and the board with hotel name is not visible from main road. But considering the heavy rainy season, I found the location very good as there was no water logging in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Pramod Kumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 1 night 2 day in aug 13, rooms are spacious and clean located close to station and ( will take 10 mins or less in auto) and about 3 km from golden temple, room service is good and hotel staff helpful, would recommend it as a good budget hotel for a short stay in the holy city.

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal size and similar features, we had room num 207 on 1st floor which was good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manimantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I had most wonderful time with my family in Amritsar and credit goes to Hong Kong Inn. We were on long tour of 11 days 10 nights in Himachal with Amritsar. Our last 2 nights were in Amritsar. I was traveling with my parents, wife and 2 years old son. We were too tired due such long trip when we checked in at hotel, the first thing I noticed was spacious lobby with TV and spare laptop. I asked at counter, sararjee uncle said that is for Internet access for customers and is complimentary. Also wifi available in the rooms.
Rooms were internally connected so my son enjoyed running through rooms and parents were too happy to see him enjoy.
All sights were well within short distance. And there was price chart given in rooms for renting auto, taxi to sights or to airport.
I will definitely give 5 stars to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Baljit Singh
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I had always rated hotels on cleanliness,location,amenities..but this time at hongkong inn, I must say I was zapped by the friendly people and they would go to any extent to help their guests. Clean, simple place. Uncle on reception provided all the relevant details. infact when I wanted to a patiala dress stitched on short notice of one hour, he did everything to find a place which would stitched it for me and deliver at the hotel at mid night.I am really glad to find such a nice place and would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms were clean and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PD014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redruth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

we arrived at the hotel, with a welcome drink, and shown to our room, it was very comfortable and the powershower was excellent. Hard to find as its off a main street , down a side street, The standard and service of the room was well above a budget price hotel tariff. The staff and hotel owner were very helpful and booked my train ticket to Delhi, for an additional cost of 50, ruppees. I felt very safe here as a British/Indian women and it is definately one to stay at when visitng Amritsar.There are excellent food places to eat near by and its a 40 minute walk to the Golden temple, we even walked there in the evening. The summer palace is just across the nearby crossroads and is a must to see for relaxing afternoons drinking tea. We loved it so much that we booked another three nights there, thank you Mr Singh and your wonderful team. A real genuine place and honesty hard to find these days. We have recommended this to our families, friends and other travellers. many thanks kanta s. Read less

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kantas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#4 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#2 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#9 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#14 of 96 in Amritsar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shiraz Regency
Hotel Shiraz Regency
#11 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#16 of 96 in Amritsar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Property: Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road, (Crystal Chowk), Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing