We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Hong Kong Inn
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

well it was my first trip to Amritsar.The trip was amazing and stay at Hotel Hong Kong Inn was just memorable one.Though we just stayed there for 2 days but i felt like i wanted to stay there for longer.The room were quite big and very clean and tidy too.It has all the necessary ammenities and the washroom were clean too.So the basic hygiene has been taken care by them quite well.The staffs were very polite.Quick service.The food was delicous too.and Wifi connectivity was superb(i am very active in social sites so it is a must for me) and they have two laptops in the lounge so you can use it aswell and thats for free.The hotel owner was a nice gentleman too.I felt like a home there.They provide the taxi facilities too for sighseeing.one of the best in regards to customer service.highly recommended one.cant wait again to visit Amritsar again and stay and Hong Kong Inn.Thanks for making my first trip quite memorable one :)

Room Tip: I stayed in ground floor room 104..It was a really nice and spacious room, and it was quite too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iPriyankaBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

798 - 804 of 998 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

My two teenage kids and I enjoyed the stay very much. After traveling for two weeks, it was great arriving at a very clean hotel, big room, very good grilled sandwich, and lost of complimentary juices, cokes and crackers in the room. The bathroom was very clean and hot water.
They let us check out at 10 pm instead of 10 am... Yes 10 pm without extra charge...
Customer service.... Superb!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Decent clean rooms, Bed & Linen quality very basic, good for all types of travelers, wc is very basic with shower, over all 5 stars for the cost you pay. Only drawback is no house restaurant - but that's not an end to world - the hotel has a long menu and they get food from restaurants nearby - tea/coffee maker & fridge is in the room .. cold drinks are served just a phone call away.
Stayed with family for 3 nights in June had a nice stay. Will come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hyderabadsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

With the Kind of Location it Has (Near to Station and in the middle of City), the Price It Charge, the Service, Cleaniness and Privacy It Provide i Feel This Hotel is Completely best in its class. Until and unless you are typically not a guy who only stays in a 5 star or 4 star hotel, i would say that this hotel will completely live up to your level of satisfaction. The food quality is up to the mark.So i would recommend this hotel for sure, for a small 2-3 day trip.

Room Tip: Try for Rooms on Higher Floor for Better Privacy and Lesser Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ybpandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I've really enjoyed my stay in this hotel and it has been a most comfortable experience. There's really not much more that you can ask, or even require, from a hotel. The staff are very friendly and attentive, the rooms spacious and clean, food is great and the hotel has all the amenities and facilities one could ask for. The hotel is also conveniently located and many attractions are only a few minutes away by car/taxi.

Overall, this hotel is well worth the money spent, and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great stay in this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zachpwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We the family of 12 visited Amritsar and stayed at Hong kong inn in November. I did all bookings online. Mr Sooraj and Mr.Sing helped me to do bookings online and was assured to get good service. The benefit of booking this hotel online is that all rooms are deluxe and are of same size and amenities.So you dont get confused which one to book. A lil adjustment me and my fly had to do as we booked 4 rooms but we got rooms on different flrs..which was uncomfortable as we family had kids and wanted to be together. Inspite of continuous calls and confirmations they didnt manage to get us all the rooms on same flr... But as promised they provided us a pickup from Amritsar station at early morning. It is hardly 5 mns fmd station As the hotel is newly built it was very clean. Beds were warm and clean blankets. very clean bathrooms.. The breakfast options in the hotel r less but the best..u must try amritsari Kulcha...the hotel is in narrow lane so u cant take ur vehical inside it and park.. u hv to park it on the main road..Overall It was a good stay for 2 days...

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bhagyashri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often. and Mam You have Check -in Early Morning so The rooms are given on Different Floors and we have Multicuisine Kitchen who provides Breakfast in Room Dining Service.

Thanks.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The love of the people of amritsar reflected in this hotel....the statff was really courteous and full of life. They guided us to all the right places...the rooms were really nice and they even had 2 computers set up in the lobby with internet facility....yes the 15% discount at crystal restaurant was nice. The best part was that they never even mentioned about thw money or advance or anything...sardarji tussi sweet ho:-)... this is the place to go people!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dr_abbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HongkongInn, Front Office Manager at Hotel Hong Kong Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sat Sri Akal !!!

We are thankful to you for your encouraging comments, this is our team Hotel Hong Kong Inn , Amritsar . We look forward to see you more often.

With Regards,
Suraj Vaid
Team Hotel Hong Kong Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sawera Grand
Hotel Sawera Grand
#1 of 112 in Amritsar
1,111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puri Palace
Hotel Puri Palace
#13 of 112 in Amritsar
595 reviews
5.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Amritsar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Namaskar Residency
Hotel Namaskar Residency
#85 of 112 in Amritsar
381 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#15 of 112 in Amritsar
544 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Amritsar
Hyatt Amritsar
#6 of 112 in Amritsar
1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hong Kong Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hong Kong Inn

Address: Hotel Lane, Opp Country Inn Hotel | Near Railway Station, Queens Road,, Amritsar 143001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: $28 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hong Kong Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel near Golden Temple & Railway Station, 24 Hours Pick & Drop Service (Chargeable), Day & Night Unique Service, 47 Luxury Rooms & Suites, 24 Hours Veg Kitchen, Fully Air Conditioned, Free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Hong Kong Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing